We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
306

Book in advance
from
£121.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £121.48
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My 12 year old son and I booked in for the City walking tour, starting at Recoleta cemetery, walking through Retiro along Alvear to Plaza de Mayo. We chose the extension, so our walk was meant to last 4.5 hours and went for closer to 7!

Our guide was Don, a very personable North Carolinian who has lived in BA for six years. He was a very nice man, amazingly knowledgable and pleasant to spend time with. We spent more than two hours at the cemetery and we felt we came away with a pretty reasonable basic grasp of Argentinian history, told through the stories of the characters in the tombs.

Another highlight was coffee and cake at Cafe Tortoni, said to be the most famous cafe in BA. This is delightful place, old and witness to many of the greats of BA life over the years and an excellent place to rest up for a little while.

I can't recommend this company or Don enough. The tours are not cheap, but are well worth the price and for anyone with limited time to spend, or looking to get a good introduction at the start of a longer trip, they are good value.

My son highly recommends the tour with anyone his age

Pack good shoes!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank richarddlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had scheduled Buenos Tours for our arrival day as a way to learn about the city prior to other scheduled activities of a larger group during the week. Unfortunately our flight was delayed by a day and we were unable to arrive in time to go on the tour. I emailed Buenos Tours as soon as we learned of the flight delay and they responded promptly and gave us a full refund. I would have rescheduled with them but our week was already full. They are true to there word with regard to refund policies. I would recommend booking with them without hesitation.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a wonderful day tour seeing the lovely city of BA. We were able to visit all of the top sites while still having time for a great lunch and coffee break. Would highly recommend this tour...BA is much larger and more spread out than I expected and it was very helpful to have someone assist with navigating the city by taxi or subway.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had a very reliable, punctual and great guide in Jessica and appreciated all the information she shared about Buenos Aires. Walking, taking taxis, Metro and bus is the best way to get around the city and once you figured it our it is easy. Jessica can help with all that and she'll show you how to quickly get your bearings around the city. Recoleta cemetery and La Boca was our highlight.
We also booked a Milonga Tango tour through the same company and again had an excellent guide and received very good and reliable service.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank PDRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Did two walking tours with Ceri, one of Recoleta and the next day of the historic centre and San Telmo, both tours about 3 hours.

Excellent! He has a deep knowledge of the City and is excellent at pointing out wonderful architectural details no quirks of the city.

Book, walk, relax, enjoy

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank BarnsburyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews