We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
306

Book in advance
from
£122.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £122.48
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Since my tour of Buenos Aires with Ceri in early January, I have raved about BuenosTours to countless people. Traveling solo and prior to a cruise to Antarctica, I wanted to see as much of the city as I could. Ceri made the entire day remarkably easy; so many neighborhoods, meeting the terrifically nice people of Buenos Aires, churches, parks, markets, monuments, architecture, history, street art, dogs, cats .... Ceri puts it all in your memory bank. And yes, the food! A midday rest and perfectly cooked Argentine steak made for an extraordinary day.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank HankDogDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My husband and I took a full day tour, including La Boca, with Jessica in December. The tour was a highlight of our trip, which was full of amazing adventures. Jessica was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. We started the day at our hotel, traveled to La Boca via taxi, took a bus to San Telmo and from there, lots of walking - which was exactly what we wanted! A great way to learn about the city from someone who knows it. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Don was an outstanding guide. We were a group of four people in two half-day tours. We were impressed to be with an American native speaker who probably knows more about Buenos Aires and the culture than any Argentinian. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank rfa685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We loved our walking tour of these 2 neighborhoods with Jack, a US-expat who now lives locally. Jack was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed a bus ride (felt like locals!) as well as a cold drink and the best empanadas.
All the organization and communication with the company was extremely professional.
Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank SharonMoshayof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We loved the City Center Tour with Don. It was our first time in Buenos Aires. In a span of about four hours, we saw more than we would in probably two days on our own. Spending a half day with a guide to learn more about the city, helped make the rest of our visit better, too.

Being able to take a private tour was great for our group. We were an 83-year-old Grandma (a healthy active grandma!), and a 30s couple with a 5-month-old baby. When we found BuenosTours, we were happy that we could explore with a guide.

Don expertly led us around famous and lesser-known sights, all the while providing fun, informative insights. The walking tour was the best way to see the city center and we loved exploring on foot. We were also happy that Don took us by taxi from our accommodation to start and on a subway ride during (gave us a chance to experience transport while in the city). We enjoyed the tour style and guide Don! The timing of a half-day excursion, with mid-way break at a cafe, was perfect.

We hope to travel with BuenosTours again!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank LeslieH1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews