We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Save
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
306

Book in advance
from
£122.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £122.22
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We had Jessica, and American Ex-Pat as our guide, and she was superb. She set a reasonable pace and was a wealth of information. Furthermore, she explained the history of the city and it's people from an American's point of view. She did a great job of bringing the culture and the city to life for the group.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank CTWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

wonderful days with Jack. we visited the big city with a baby two years old and all was very funny. great local tour operator to visit Baires, very careful at your needs. advised +++++++

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Paolo-Garofalo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great walking tour of the beautiful historic district of San Telmo and area with Oliver. Oliver was knowledgeable, entertaining, organized and very personable. I would highly recommend this tour and guide Oliver.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank verobeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

On our previous visit to Buenos Aires 5 years ago we took two half day walking tours with this company, so it was a joy to see that they were still going strong, and we booked a full day walking tour without hesitation.
Our guide for the day was Ceri, who turned up at our hotel bang on time, and knew all about what we had seen on our previous tours. He had therefore designed a different itinery but the first he asked was did we want to see any of those places again, which we did. Ceri was Canadian born to English parents and was weeks away from also obtaining Argentinian citizenship as he liked the country so much.
As we walked and talked, Ceri gave us a history of each section of the city, and he was especially keen on the architecture. What he didnt know about it probably wasnt worth knowing any way. He told us of his own property that he was renovating. His mantra was 'look up' and he was right.
Everywhere we went, Ceri seemed to know people which was handy as he got us in to places that weren't open to the public. some of those were quite special. When we said we wanted to go to an authentic cafe, but not one we'd visted previously, he took us onto the Metro for a few stops away from the centre. Las Violetas Cafe was a treat, with Ceri getting us the best cup of tea we had during our stay. The cafe also had a chocolate shop that was full of lovely looking easter eggs.
Back in the city the tour continued, and Ceri was most attentive to us, making sure we werent getting too tired. His knowledge of the city was second to none and actually made the day fly and we never thought about our legs until around 4pm, almost 7 hours after we had started.
Feeling hungry, Ceri suggested empanadas, something we hadn't tried before. So we headed to one of the best places in the city according to Ceri. Now whether it was the best or not the food was served quickly and was wonderful.
Onward and near Recoletta cemetary we came across another of Ceri's 'friends' she was a star, but even Ceri was glad to move on. Our final destination was the Hard Rock Cafe where we had asked to be taken. We expected Ceri to leave us there after we all had a drink, but no, he wanted to make sure we got back to our hotel safely. so we all got on the metro again, and whilst it was out of his way, Ceri delivered us to within a block of our hotel.
I cannot thank Ceri enough for the experience that day and the knowledge we now have of Buenos Aires. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommending Ceri and Buenos Tours to anyone visiting the city.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The walking tour with Don was wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and full of interesting information. His love of the city was clear. It was a pleasure spending the day with him.The tour was the best way to become familiar with the city for later touring on our own. We also really appreciated having an English speaking guide. Thank you Buenos Tours for getting our 3 week trip to Argentina off on such a positive note.

Irene & John from Toronto, Canada

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews