We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Save
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
302

Book in advance
from
£120.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £120.45
More Info
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
773
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

On our first visit to BA in 2016 we took the full day tour (spread over two half days, perfect for us with the warm weather in February) with Jack. It provided us with a great orientation of the city and hit many of the highlights, including Recoleta Cemetery, Plaza de Mayo, la Boca, San Telmo, and many others. We mostly walked, but also rode the bus and subway, and took a taxi. At the end of the tour Jack helped us get a bus pass that we used for the rest of our stay. The tour was really informative and the pace comfortable. We also took the day trip to Colonia del Sacramento in Uruguay with Oliver, where we learned about mate and had a memorable lunch at a local restaurant.
When we returned to BA this March, we asked Buenostours what they could offer. They designed two tours ( with Richard and Don) for us that highlighted neighborhoods away from the more heavily visited areas. After having four great tours in a row, we did the Tango Tour with Liz, a great way to be introduced to BA after dark and to find milongas that would be difficult to find without local help; and we did the Asado Adventure with Frank, a great introduction to Palermo and the grilling culture of Argentina - plus a great meal!
Each tour provided what felt like an insiders view of the city, its neighborhoods, and history and culture. If we return again to BA, we will see what Buenostours can suggest.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 270winefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was visiting Buenos Aires for the first time on business and stayed an extra day in the city. I took a private tour with Jessica (New Jersey transplant) and it was awesome. The tour was laid back and completely interactive. Jessica was knowledgeable in everything from food to politics and was extremely personable. We did the 3-hour historic city tour and I was disappointed when it was over. Take this walking tour if you are in Buenos Aires, you won't regret it!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank beachmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We did a half day walking tour of La Boca and San Telmo with Ceri who did an outstanding job. He is so knowledgeable and gladly shared his insights on Argentinian food, wine, history, culture and society. We ended up in a charming restaurant/wine bar, a favorite of Ceri's, which was a perfect ending. Largely due to this tour, San Telmo ended up being my favourite Buenos Aires district. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Traveller376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This was easily the highlight of my trip to Buenos Aires and the credit goes to Ceri for an unbelievable tour. I was on my own and there was a general strike going on but we still saw everything that needed to be seen in BA in a day in and a half and was really able to understand the essence and friendliness of the people in Buenos Aires. It was not your typical scripted tour where you go to a bunch of places, learn some history and be done with it but you felt as if you were with a friend. The people in BA are so friendly and the unscripted moments are what made this tour memorable. I recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I took the 7 hour walking tour of Buenos Aires with Jack and was not disappointed! I was only in town for the day on a 12 hour layover, and wanted to see as much as I could during that time. He had tons of information on each area we visited, including history, culture, architecture, as well as helpful tips about Argentine customs, which was all very helpful on a return visit a few days later. This was a great way for me (a single, female traveler) to get oriented with the city in a way that felt safe and not too intimidating. They were even able to arrange transfers to/from different airports with a friendly driver, Pablo and keep my luggage safe during the tour. Everyone did a great job from the customer service through their website to the tour and driver. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews