We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
306

Book in advance
from
£121.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £121.48
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023

I wrote to them to take a tour and get a generic response saying they would get back to me. I waited. I wrote again and again. Never responded. Very frustrating.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank BrooklynSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

A solid choice for a private walking tour of the main attractions in the city of Buenos Aires. Buenos Aires is a big city and there’s only so much you can see in a day on foot but this was a great alternative to the typical city bus tour. The tour operator did a good job communicating with us prior to our tour date and were quick in helping us make accommodation changes to our tour due to last minute changes in our travel plans and we were very thankful for their assistance with that. Our tour guide on the day of was Chris and he did a fantastic job guiding us throughout the day and giving us a lot of history and information on the city of Buenos Aires. Some attractions we came across included the neighborhood of San Telmo, some empanadas at a local empanada cafe, then towards the city center, Plaza de Mayo, Casa Rosada, Catedral Metropolitana de Buenos Aires, Avenida 9 de Julio, the Buenos Aires Obelisk, Confitería La Ideal, and Recoleta Cemetery. It started to rain halfway through the tour unfortunately but Mother Nature is not something we can control. Overall, we enjoyed it and appreciated the personalized small group private tour experience to introduce ourselves to the city of Buenos Aires. Big thanks once again to our guide, Chris for being the one to lead us! - Nolan

1  Thank Npk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

Walking Tour with Chris from BA Private Walking Tour - group of 6 - excellent communication with Alan prior to see what we were interested in - wanted to do both La Boca and Recoleta so no problem to add an hour on. We covered La Boca, San Telmo the city centre and Recoleta - long day and it was VERY hot. Chris adapted for us we went and was also helpful in taking us to change cash. For those concerned about the "walking" for 8 hours - we cabbed to La Boca and then caught a bus from there to San Telmo and a subway to Recoleta. Stops along the way for water, lunch etc

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank bd1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Tracy was very informative and shared a ton of information with us. She was knowledgable, personable, and passionate. She was accommodating of last minute shift in timing and still managed to provide a very thorough introduction to Buenos Aires/Argentine history, politics and culture.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank 275eileenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable tour, visiting many beautiful and intriguing places.
Our very personable guide, Tracy, was most informative and provided a great insight into the history and culture of the city.
We thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to really experience the city.

Thank ozjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews