We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 03:00
Full Day Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour - Your Own Personal BA 101
306

Book in advance
from
£121.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience BuenosTours
from £121.48
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interests guide culture ba argentina architecture neighborhoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

It was a great tour, highly recommend. She was vey knowledgeable and passionate about the city. It was a great way to see the city!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank DRW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

My wife and I did a two day walking tour (4 hours each day) with Buenos Tours. I had used them about 11 years ago and remember the tours were excellent, so decided to go with them again, this time with my wife We were not disappointed. The tours were well paced, very informative, and extremely interesting. Our first day was with Chris and the second with Tracy. Both guides treated us very well, asked what we wanted out of the tours and tailored the walking tours to our requests and interests. Our guides were very interesting to talk to, gave us a brief history of Argentina during the walks, and took us to all the interesting places in Buenos Aires a tourist should visit. We highly recommend Buenos Tours and wish to thank Chris and Tracy for taking such good care of us.

Thank Trail777667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

We were able to customize our tour to avoid duplicating stops with another tour we have scheduled. Chris was great, very knowledgeable about BA, and was able to offer the perspective of someone not born there, but with strong ties to the area. The day of our tour was quite warm, and he noticed that I was starting to flag, and made suggestions for shortening the remaining tour, while leaving decisions entirely up to us. Highly recommended!

Thank tmoore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Our all-day walking tour with Chris gave us an excellent orientation to Recoleta, Retiro, Central and San Telmo. Chris is friendly, well-informed and more than happy to linger in the places we found most interesting, and ready to move on briskly through the places of less interest. The Cemeterio is essentially a gigantic monument to the wealthy and powerful. Evita’s family tomb is less ostentatious than you might expect. Moving on through Recoleta and Retiro, we discovered shops to come back to on another day. In one neighborhood, Chris shared an amusing story of two lovers thwarted by a domineering mother, and the architectural revenge taken by the rejected suitor’s family. The monument to those Argentines killed in the Malvinas War is deeply moving. All along the walk, we visited lovely parks with stupendous rubber trees. For me, these living giants were the best architecture of all! We had a terrific bistro lunch at Confiteria Ideal on Suipacha… the empanadas were delicious! Then on to see the changing of the guard at the cathedral that houses the remains of General San Martín followed by a delightful change of pace strolling through the charming San Telmo neighborhood. All in all, a marvelous day-long experience led by a personable local expert who made the trek a memorable excursion.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Inspire16865663247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

This customizable walking tour was a great introduction to Buenos Aires. We went from La Boca to Recoleto over the span of the tour. Our guide, Oscar, was knowledgeable and friendly. He gave us a good understanding of the development and growth of BA and Argentina. If there is something specific you would like to see, let the guide know. He was extremely flexible and accommodated our requests. We would definitely recommend this tour and Oscar.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank ram134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews