We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely garden and unique shop”
Review of El Ultimo Beso - CLOSED

El Ultimo Beso
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Spanish, Contemporary, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Palermo
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely garden and unique shop”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I really enjoyed my visit to El Ultimo Beso. It was recommended by a nearby shop keeper. It is decorated in a shabby chic/french cottage style. There is a very cute cafe in the front and then a gift shop featuring jewelry, gifts and accessories which leads into a dining room and outdoor garden. This is the perfect place for a romantic lunch or date with the girlfriends. We originally sat out in the garden but there were too many mosquitoes so we moved inside. Food is pretty good. I had the salmon salad which came with smoked salmon, goat cheese and walnuts. Their limonda is a yummy icy slush perfect for cooling down after a day of shopping. My husband ordered a quiche which was very flavorful and came with a side salad. Our friends ordered a risotto and ravioli which was also very tasty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marzypan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    26
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely adorable!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This cafe is like entering a little girl's tea party fantasy. It is so cute! It also has a great outdoor garden in the back. In terms of the food, I've only had the croissants, but they are the best I've had in Buenos Aires.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really beautiful place!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I really enjoyed visiting this cafe, drinking tea and having a relaxing break from the hustle of the city! Its a great location from Palermo Soho and the boutique hotel i stayed in- Che lu lu Guesthouse. The two businesses go hand in hand! Great places! This cafe is well prices... for the quality and atmosphere 10/10!

:D

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Like a lovely visit to your grandma's house.....”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

In Palermo you can find this very cozy coffee house, which is much more than just a café... When you enter you are greeted by a wonderful soft scent of flowers and when you close the door you feel like you have just stepped out from a time mashine. The different rooms of the house are decorated with old and very well kept furniture and all kinds of designs for a house with this interiour style. You can even buy some of the presented things if you feel tempted... It is a medium sized house where you with advantage can book a table in advance, as it is very popular and the tables are limited. In summer there is space outside too.

We got a nice spot and after looking at the menu, where severel options were available, we decided for a cappuccino and lemon pie. It came quickly and it was absolutely delicious. If you want a "bigger solution" they have a gorgeous buffet of different cakes, cookies, etc. for which you pay only one fee and then you go...as many times as you want...;-))... The whole spirit of the house with it's decoration stands clear while you are inside this gem of a coffee house - it is as time stands still for a moment - back in time - before you let yourself out again into the streets of 2011.

A must go when you visit Palermo anyway... Go and reserve a table when arriving to Palermo and return later.... You will love it for sure.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Vennekilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Ultimo Beso also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing