We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Awwa Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Awwa Suites & Spa
Ranked #81 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Amazing value for what your get! Big room, great location, super comfortable (and huge) King bed, modern decor with kitchenette and bench to sit at with a decent sized bathroom. Lots of space, great balcony, really bright and clean room. Great looking pool with a small gym and spa facilities. Really helpful staff. Super close to some great restaurants including a gorgeous little Italian restaurant just two blocks away called Guido's - that's definitely worth a visit. Only one block from the zoo. You won't be let down, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

Awesome Location! Very nicely arranged pool and spa! Super helpful and friendly staff!

(One drawback - it can be noisy at night as the hotel is a few buildings away from a busy street. It wasn't a problem for us though).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDreytser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We were on business in Buenos Aires for 1 week and needed a place that was convenient, business friendly and accommodating. Awwa Suites is that and more. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gfahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here with a friend for my first trip to Buenos Aires and I couldn't have been happier. I loved the look and design of the room (not to mention the comfortable beds); it was bright and airy and we had a balcony to boot. And very good to have our own private fridge. The staff was helpful and friendly. One of the best features was the free breakfast, lots to choose from including a fantastic fruit salad. Nice pool and small gym in the basement; unfortunately I didn't get to try the spa. The location was perfect as well; very central, with cabs plentiful just steps away on Libertador, or just walk up to the Subte a few blocks away. Oh and p.s. very affordable too! I'm already recommending it to others. I travel largely for business so have gotten used to a pretty high standard and consider myself pretty picky. So trust me: this one's a gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed with my wife. The hotel is OK, nice relatively clean.
Plus: No carpet! (Good for allergic people)
Service
Location, good restaurants nearby, near shopping areas, away from downtown
Minus: Noise, needs noise reducing windows
replacement of towels and amenities not constant

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAEL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Rooms are very large, but with little maintenance problems. You hear your neighbor's life. Worse, noisy traffic from av. Libertador, at 20 meters invades your room, even with windows shut.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The room was lovely and the staff were wonderful. Ricardo at the front desk was very helpful - as were those he worked with. They certainly welcomed us and offered suggestions for local restaurants and even helped us connect to the free wifi. The pool is a hidden gem. The area is safe and taxi's are easy to find. There are many cafes and restaurants in the area, as well as numerous parks you can walk to. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#19 of 442 in Buenos Aires
639 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#95 of 442 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#125 of 442 in Buenos Aires
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#86 of 442 in Buenos Aires
564 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,385 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#21 of 442 in Buenos Aires
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awwa Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awwa Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Lafinur 3370, Buenos Aires C1425FAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#87 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Awwa Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Awwa Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awwa Hotel Buenos Aires
Awwa Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing