We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, high standards”
Review of Awwa Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Awwa Suites & Spa
Ranked #78 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value, high standards”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Great hotel with excellent interior design. Very clean and things are just working here. We liked the gym too, only minus point is the too warm water in the pool. All in all, we highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuncee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    257
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
123
262
43
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at Awwa as a result of the great reviews it has on trip advisor and we were not disappointed!
This new hotel is luxury and beats any of the top chain hotel given the price you pay. We stayed in a balcony suite for four nights while in Buenos Aires. The rooms are huge, modern, bright, fantastically furnished and very quiet.
The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic with a great selection for every taste.
The staff are very helpful and will help you out with anything you need.
The hotel has free reliable wifi.
The hotel location is within the more residential area of Palermo (not Soho or Hollywood) but it still close to some great restaurants and easy taxi ride or bus ride to any where in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Having stayed in various different types of hotel whilst in Argentina, it was brilliant to end our stay here. Our room was spacious and clean and though we didn't get a full balcony, it didn't spoil our time here.

The two guys who worked the afternoon/evening shift were brilliant. So helpful with ideas of where to go and where to eat, real top notch service. (The morning chap however should take a leaf out of their book!)

Location is good, it's near the park and about 30 mins walk into the main part of Palermo. Breakfast is ok, the coffee shop just needs to be on top of cleaning up and topping up the food, otherwise it was fine.

If we ever were to return, we'd come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penfold13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I wouldn't call the room a suite, because there's no separation between the bed and the kitchen, but it's definitely not a regular hotel room either. Everything is very modern, comfortable and classy. The location is great because it's really close to Palermo (10 minute walk) but not actually IN Palermo so it's really quiet at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0neL0VEoneHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have recently stayed at this hotel and must wonder about the use of the word 'suite'. I was always under the impression that a suite hotel meant that you had a separate living room as well as a bedroom, but this isn't the case here. Yes, there was a small kitchenette but this is in the bedroom or in fact the only room. I'm sure guests do cook in their rooms, but is this wanted in your bedroom? The dictionary says that 'suite' means rooms or set of rooms, not the case with this hotel I'm afraid.

There is a 24 hour armed police guard in the hotel. I asked why this was and if there was danger. All that they could say was that he was a policeman. I didn't feel in trouble as the area is quiet and residential, including some nearby embassies but an armed policeman was in the lobby for some reason!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootiredtotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Awwa Suites e Spa is the perfect place to stay in Buenos Aires. The hotel is very good, the room is excellent and is close to everything. I really love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

love these suites, they are super close to "los bosques de palermo" a huge park were you can run, read, ride ur bike, or just chill. The suites are very confortable it's price is good for what they offer and their breakfast delicious cause they are associated to "Cafe Nuccha" a great coffee shop.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#19 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#91 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#38 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awwa Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awwa Suites & Spa

Property: Awwa Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Lafinur 3370, Buenos Aires C1425FAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#62 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Awwa Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Awwa Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awwa Suites And Spa
Awwa Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing