We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel good standard”
Review of Awwa Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Awwa Suites & Spa
Ranked #75 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
646 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Clean hotel good standard”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. In Palermo near the parks and the zoo. The room was very clean and worth the price. However, the reception was not extrremely helpful when we wanted to change the dates of our reservation. All the rest was good, the breakfast also ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    261
    60
    18
    8
See reviews for
124
264
43
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on my way to and from a cruise in Antarctica. I chose this hotel because I once lived in BA and know this neighborhood to be upscale, very safe, convenient to nearby parks and the domestic airport. It is an aparthotel with spacious rooms for the money, king size beds and simple kitchenette facilities. Decor is minimalist but tasteful and very functional. Some apartments have small balconies which either overlook a tree lined street or a back courtyard. We arrived on an early flight ahead of the hotel's check in time and were allowed to check into our room after only 30 minutes wait. The front desk receptionist was helpful in suggesting some great places to eat nearby and made reservations for us. They also were helpful in calling radio taxis to help us get around the city and to the airports. The neighborhood is not touristy but there are nearby supermarkets for snacks and drinks to stock your small refrigerator and plenty of cafes and a very affordable patisserie(confiteria) about a block away on Lafinur . If you are looking for a nice reasonably priced room in an affluent and safe place in BA convenient to the airports. This is it! If you are looking for a luxury hotel with amenities and full range concierge services then you will be disappointed with Awwa. I would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: In order to avoid street noise, you might want to ask for a room where the small balcony overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamusaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Since it was not a first time visit, and I was also traveling with my 3 year old son, I decided to take a hotel in Palermo. I have read some comments about this hotel, being recommended to families, due to the location and the kitchenette in the room. I was worried before arriving there, since I have read many reviews complaining about front desk staff services, and an email that I have sent to the hotel asking some questions before my arrival was never answered! After arriving there, I can say that the hotel has a perfect location for families, being just some steps away from the zoo, the japanese garden and a short taxi ride to the children's museum in Abasto Mall. The hotel is in good condition and it's in a very nice neighborhood. The front desk staff was always very nice and helpful. The breakfast included in the price was good, at Nucha, especially for those who are not dieting, since the cheesecakes and sweets were delicious. However, they could serve more healthy options like turkey breast and soymilk. My only complaint is about housekeeping. They didn't replace towels and soaps on the correct amount, and the room was full of dust! The nightstand was almost white, the same with the bed headboard and the floor below the table and next to bed (see picture). Seems like they don't use a vacuum cleaner regularly! What surprised me the most was that one day I arrived earlier and there were two cleaners working at the room at the same time, so they had enough staff to keep it cleaner. And since I found so much dust I started to worry about bathroom cleanliness too... Despite it, I would still stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms ending on #1 are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AninhaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Only there a couple of nights but was very satisfied with my room & service. Room was large, clean, modern & everything worked (although the aircon was a bit loud). Didn't use the spa. Adjoining cafe quite good - not cheap. Other good restaurants close by. Nice area, close to domestic airport which is handy unless you get rescheduled to the international airport!

Room Tip: I had a street front room on 4th floor & other than the garbage truck, I didn't hear a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t13559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed for a week, traveling with a 9 month old and were happy with the hotel. Something that seems frustratingly rare, the pics on their website are realistic depictions of the actual rooms. No fisheye lens, no special angles, nice to not be surprised when you arrive.
The cafe next door is nice for breakfast, the rooms are spacious, air conditioning works well, and the furnishings are not tired or old.
The lobby (whose staff are nice) is tiny, so don't have plans to 'wait in the lobby having some drinks' for anyone. You can sit, but that's it.

The kitchenette was very useful for us with the baby: microwave, fridge, (stove/hob went unused), some cutlery and even sponge/dishwashing liquid and paper towels were there: having to spend one day of my holidays to buy most of the latter items usually keeps me from considering self-catering apartments. Well, that, and having to clean it yourself - here it's hotel style, room is made up every day.

Overall, nice hotel in a nice residential area with some fruit/vegetable shops around the corner, a number of nice restaurants (nightclubs not so much) in walking distance, very close to Japanese gardens, and pretty close to Paseo Alcorta shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avhsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Three nights in a room with a microwave, sink and minibar. Wonderful linens on the bed, a great duvet, air conditioning that worked and a hotel restaurant with outstanding pastries. Front desk staff that go the extra mile to help you. A great way to recover from an overnight flight from North America. Close to restaurants, Malba, and shops with take aways. In a quiet residential area, but convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard - its quiet and away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The room was very IKEA-like. All of the furnishings/tiles I'm pretty sure actually were from IKEA (this is not a positive for me). Together with the very white paint on the walls and lack of any real interest in the room, I didn't really like being in the room. Although, it was pretty clean and a fine size. Also, the front desk people were nice to the extent we interacted with them (we only stayed two nights).

The biggest cons for me were: (1) the lack of sound proofing - the first day we were woken up by people in the hall; and (2) the very small bathroom.

I preferred staying at the Rendez-Vous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#19 of 447 in Buenos Aires
347 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,312 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#95 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#69 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 447 in Buenos Aires
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awwa Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awwa Suites & Spa

Property: Awwa Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Lafinur 3370, Buenos Aires C1425FAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#62 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Awwa Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Awwa Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awwa Suites And Spa
Awwa Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing