We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge clean modern rooms in great location”
Review of Icaro Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Icaro Suites
Ranked #47 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Huge clean modern rooms in great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a return trip to Buenos AIres as part of a longer holiday, We'd previously stayed 7 days at the wonderful Cabrera Garden in Palermo Hollywood (which you MUST stay at!), but wanted somewhere in the microcentre for a couple of nights prior to departure. We also wanted somewhere with a kitchen we could use and a lot of space.

Icaro Suites was perfect for us - it's a great location very near to the Obelisk and lots of shops & restaurants. The rooms are huge, modern and well equipped - we had 2 double beds. a dining table, mini kicthen with hobs & microwave, plus a big well equipped stylish bathroom. Breakfast is also included, and there is a fitness centre & laundery (although I used their laundry service for my gear).

The staff were helpful & friendly, and the whole place was a welcome and pleasant surprise for the pirce. Highly recommended if you need to stay in the centre. It's more fun staying in somewhere like Palermo Hollywood or Palermo Soho if you get the chance, but a few nights in the centre is great too. As a serviced suite it lacks the personal service & local feel you would get at a top rated guest house, or some of the pricey extras you get included in a 4-5 star hotel, but the rooms here more than make up for that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    308
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
213
312
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was an excellent surprise in BsAs. For about the price of a 3 star hotel, I got what could easily be rated as a 4 or 5 star infrastructure and service. Very friendly staff, huge room with amenities, excellent breakfast (they'll leave everything available for you till you're done, even if you got to the cafeteria 2 minutes before the stated time for ending it). Location is hard to beat if you're a tourist. All in all, an excellent experience, and one I'm certainly repeating some time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemieszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Really large nice modern rooms with kitchenette, table and chairs. All new spacious and great air con. Good position, we walked every where, good restaurants close by.
The only small niggle was the wi fi was pretty flaky in our room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was a great hotel! I have nothing to complain about with this hotel at all. The rooms were very nice, very clean and very large. This was my first time in Buenos Aires and this hotel's location was perfect to get around. Just a short walk to the Subte or a short walk to the Oblisco and Ave de Julio. The area around the hotel was nice, it was more residential so i felt safe walking around at night and alone. Very near to the tourist areas.

The hotel looked as if it was remodeled very recently, like within the last few months. They have free wifi in the hotel too which was great. the rooms i saw all had flat screen TVs and a balcony facing the street. Great air conditioning since we were there in the middle of summer i was never too hot in the room at all. The bathrooms were very nice, i really liked the glass shower doors and the size, it was a very large bathroom too. The breakfast in the morning was great, lots of fresh fruit and pastries and some hot items too.

This was truely a great hotel and i would for sure stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor due to only having 2 guest elevators, but that was a small inconvience, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank explore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

One of the few hotels in Buenos Aires where your kids can stay in the same room. Very large rooms with a small kitchen. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurício A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for Christmas as a treat and it was certainly worth it! Rooms are beautiful, everything is very clean, breakfast is great and staff are helpful. I left my iPod at the hotel and they arranged for this to be sent on to me after I had left BA, which was brilliant.
Only negative is that they give you a kitchenettes with loads of utensils etc, but nothing to cook with other than a microwave. I guess most people don't want to cool anything when staying in a hotel so probably not a problem!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_winn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I really loved this hotel. Everything is updated and of terrific quality. The breakfast spread is great, computers with internet, wireless, niiiiiiice rooms and AC!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#48 of 447 in Buenos Aires
486 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#54 of 447 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#69 of 447 in Buenos Aires
689 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icaro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icaro Suites

Property: Icaro Suites
Address: Calle Montevideo 229, Buenos Aires C1019ABE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#70 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icaro Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Icaro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icaro Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing