We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for BA getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for BA getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Argentina and chose Fierro based off the reviews it received online and also it's location. The staff was incredibly friendly. They sent us in the right direction on restaurants, clubs and bars and they tended to our every need. We stayed in the Garden Terrace Suite and it was a treat. We used the hot tub on the balcony almost every night and the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. We ate at the restaurant our first day for brunch. It was served tapas style, as the chef was trained in Spain. It was very good!! Fierro is a great hotel, with a great staff at a great location. Book it now!

Room Tip: Request room #84. Its the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanleyknox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    262
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
161
829
111
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel, including a fabulous gourmet restaurant right adjacent the lobby. Located in a residential neighborhood that may feel a bit isolated but it's a personal preference, and there lots of markets, wine stores, and great restaurants within a short walk. Rooms are large and chic with hardwood flooring. The best part about the Fierro is the staff - ever helpful, cheerful, and going the extra mile for their guests. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you value quiet, ask for a room facing the inner courtyard. The outside rooms can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Fierro. It is a wonderful boutique hotel, situated in the tre hey Palermo neighborhood. What I loved most about the hotel was the fantastic service! When I told the hotel staff about my wife's birthday, they took great initiative in helping me arrange flowers and a birthday cake. The terrace suite is phenomenal with it's own rooftop jacuzzi. Loved the breakfast and the modern chic rooms. A must stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klalbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a long weekend in BA and stayed at Fierro's. It was a great experience. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the location on the northern side of Palermo was very convenient, with easy access to great restaurants.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claudio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

On my first day in BA I tripped and feel on the sidewalk in the neighborhood of the hotel. I wasn't sure whether I had broken a bone or had a dislocation so I wanted to check it out. The staff at the hotel secured a taxi and instructed the driver on where to take me. I received excellent treatment and was grateful for the recommendation for the hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadaillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Had a wonderful time at Fierro Hotel. Very modern and spacious rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great food! Great location!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneGrundei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

The Fierro was a great combination of trendy boutique style, helpful staff, lovely and comfortable rooms, delightful breakfast and good location! Would return without question!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing