We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The restaurant at the hotel was the best in buenos aires. We enjoyed having breakfast there although it was a bit repetitive with no diversity but it was always very good. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and they always gave us very good recommendations and helped us in booking shows. They were very patient. The room is extremely clean and spacious. Overall it's a very clean modern small hotel with extremely helpful staff. Loved it

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great place to arrive after a long flight. Modern spacious room with Fluffy robes, flat screen TV and fantastic shower. Very helpful staff. Well located for SUBTE metro station which takes you into the heart of the city or a short walk to centre of Palmero. Dinner was an experience. We chose the 7 course tasting menu which was of a standard of several Michelin starred restaurants we have tried. A real find and highly recommended
.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JulianandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the best time here. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. We also ate lunch and dinner there once as well. Very impressed with both. I ordered the crumble dessert twice in 4 days as it was that good. Enjoyed the roof top pool and honesty bar. Very clean modern hotel.

1  Thank casncam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I've stayed here several times now on business trips and it's always an absolute pleasure. This is quite a small hotel, which helps with that personal touch. The rooms, on the other hand are not small - they're spacious and well-equipped and the cleaning staff keep them spotless.

Breakfasts and lunches at the Hernán Gipponi Restaurante are fantastic and the service staff are very attentive without being overbearing. Special requests are accommodated without quibble and the food is of a very high quality.

Over all, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice rooms at reasonable prices, amazing location, great restaurant recommendations from the staff. One of the best breakfasts we have found in Argentina (try the croissants!). We stayed here for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Fierro Hotel!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shanghain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at the Fierro for one night, Friday Feb. 22nd. We arrived with 7 pieces of luggage and polo equipment. We received a warm welcome, a coupon for a glass of wine and were given all the help needed to stow away the equipment we didn't want to take to our rooms. It was a pleasure to discover 2 beautiful, modern, clean and spacious rooms including a Nespresso coffee machine. We enjoyed very much the Happy Hour with music in the courtyard. The breakfast was exceptional. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay highly enjoyable. We will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poloman_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Close to the domestic airport so stayed here only one night before heading off to Antarctica. All staff very friendly,room clean and modern with free wi-fi. Lovely garden to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine. Early breakfast served in room which was very nice. A lovely area to walk around with cafes,bars and small shops close by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJJNCyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,916 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 444 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
818 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,034 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £113 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing