We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Fierro Hotel. The front desk people were very nice and remembered us and the things we asked. The room was great, I just wish the weather was warmer so we could've spent more time at the balcony. We didn't have breakfast, because we woke up too late for that (but it also means that the room was dark and not noisy at all :) ). It's in a great neighborhood, with lots of restaurants (for all budgets) really close. It's also at a walking distance from the shops at Palermo Soho, but a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    260
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
159
810
106
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
572 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Fierro Hotel, a great boutique hotel in Palermo Hollywood is the place to stay in BA. This was our first night out of Europe on a long holiday.

The location is good, plenty to see in just strolling from the hotel, and a number of good restaurants in walking distance.

Rooms are large and with modern décor. The service was outstanding, there is a small roof top pool and the hotel represents excellent value for money.

We only stayed one day, and had to leave seriously early to to get to the airport (we were on an internal flight, and that airport is only 15 minutes by cab. The International Airport is further and is out of town, so we arranged a pick up via the hotel, which worked well and saved the scrum for finding your own taxi). The hotel delivered a breakfast to our room at some time around 05.30, and organised the cab to the internal airport. All very efficient and pleasant

I recommend this hotel to you if you are in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Second time in this hotel. Convenient location, within walking distance to shopping areas, restaurants and bars in Palermo Hollywood/Soho.
Room was clean and very spacious. Decor is very modern and building is well maintained.
Breakfast was good, with a variety of breads, fruits, cereal and eggs. Breakfast service was a bit slow, and we experienced mixed service, some friendly, another one a bit rude, would remove plates without even asking if we had finished.
The young girl at the reception desk was excellent - very friendly, helpful, and with the right attitude for a front desk. The dissapointment was when leaving. We had left the luggage in storage, and when picking it up - an unfriendly older lady was at the reception desk and it took 15 minutes to retrieve it. Despite the long wait for our luggage (and we offer to pick it up ourselves) she did not offer any apology for it and didn’t even acknowledge, thank, or say goodbye to us when leaving. Dissappointing, considering the nice, friendly service we had had in the past.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianGrano, Gerente at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you take the time to share your opinion on line. The feedback of our guest is greatly appreciated as an important oportunity to increase the level of our service.

I would like to offer you our most sincere apologize for the incidents you mentioned. Let me inform you that internal follow up will be conducted in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon in order to show you the improvements done.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly and I remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Julián Grano
General Manager
jgrano@fierrohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

If you're planning a trip to Buenos Aires, you must stay at Fierro Hotel. I travel a lot and this is one of my favorite hotels of all times. It's a beautiful boutique hotel in Palermo Hollywood. Great location, very chic and modern, excellent service, the rooms are very spacious and chic, and its an excellent value. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, and they speak perfect English, so there are no language barriers. The hotel has really nice extras like: a rain shower, a pool, excellent restaurant, and room service comes to your room each night to hand deliver a Bon Bon. The restaurant in the hotel Hernan Gipponi is an award winning restaurant and serves up delicious and inventive food. The Brunch on Sat & Sun. Is a must. It's phenomenal! I absolutely loved staying here and would highly recommend Fierro Hotel to anyone staying in Buenos Aires. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon (April 2013) and loved it. The hotel is very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is fantastic, they were extremely helpful with everything from calling for taxis, making restaurant and spa reservations, to helping with getting Colonia Express tickets. The breakfast is great and very filling. This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but that was very nice, it's quiet at night but not far from many local shops and restaurants. This hotel is definitely a great deal for anyone traveling to BA.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and breakfasts were great. We went on to stay in five other hotels across Argentina and this was by far our favourite. The location was great and very convenient for nightlife/ restaurants etc. Stayed in a City Centre hotel for our final night in Argentina and on reflection should have returned to Palermo, which we loved.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BreeVandacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at the Fierro Hotel for a week in March 2013. The hotel is located in Palermo Hollywood. The neighborhood is a mix of condos, restaurants and bars. It's a nice neighborhood and a good base of operations for experiencing Buenos Aires. It's a quick walk to Palermo Soho and shops and restaurants there.

Fierro Hotel is beautiful. The rooms are new and very clean. The room, including the bathroom, is also a generous size with a sitting area.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They offered great recommendations for lunch and dinner. They provided tips on taxis and using the subway. They also were kind enough to store our luggage for a day after we returned to Buenos Aires from Mendoza and were waiting for our flight back to the U.S.

Overall, this is a great choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing