We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I was booked to stay here for a couple of days business . The rooms and the service were great.I had a faulty phone (no big deal) was fixed the same day and letter addressed to me was left in my room. I needed and iron, none were available (no big deal) next day I was informed they went and bought some more for the hotel !

Food amazing ! Really, you don't want to leave hotel. Roof top pool is lovely as is the sauna. Who ever owns or manages the place knows what he is doing . Spot on !!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank OsborneBJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    267
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
165
855
112
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I came to this hotel last year and I loved it. I came back again this year and I didn't regret it! It was like coming home. The administrator made me feel like family. He is welcoming, helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. I am staying in a room on the seventh floor. The location of this hotel is also excellent. It is close to many good restaurants at a walking distance. It is also close to the shopping district of Palermo Soho. Coming back from a 13 hour trip, and jet lagged, it was wonderful to eat their breakfast, full of healthy food and vitamins. Tonight, I will dine at the hotel. The food is excellent and I really like the menu. The food is subtle, original and a fusion of surprising combinations of Argentinian, French, Italian. I will always come back to this hotel. I highly recommend it. I don't understand the criticism of some reviewers concerning the colors of the hotel. I was recently at a 5 star hotel in Gordes, France, with very chic colors. The service was cold and unfriendly. I am willing to exchange excellent service for chic colors any time. The main color is white, the furniture is black and the rugs have a little bit of red. I don't see what is the problem with that!

Room Tip: Choose the room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OYS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Small, clean, modern boutique hotel close to Palermo Hollywood. Not palacial, but very quiet and well run. Our room had a HUGE private balcony over the ground floor restaurant's outdoor space. The staff was helpful and thoughtful - they left a note and housemade chocolates in my room for my birthday! The restaurant at this hotel is exceptional particularly for dinner. Intentive, fresh, local and seasonally balanced. Service was on par with Chicago (that is saying a lot as service in South America can sometimes really underwhelm). I think the value was decent for what you get. I have zero complaints about this business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzngirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is modern and they have a great breakfast. Everyday the changed the options and that was good for my teens.
I travelled to Buenos Aires with 2 children (teens) and they need to go out by themselves during evenings so Palermo was a good area for that and full of restaurants and modern stores.
There are many hotel boutiques around but this one was ok for my family.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at Fierro for two nights, leaving yesterday.

It was absolutely wonderful!

We requested airport pick up service, and the driver was there to meet us with a sign, so our transfer to the hotel was very simple. Although our flight had us arriving before a normal check-in time the room was already prepared for us, including a crib set up (with sheets and a toddler pillow) for our baby.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. We needed a plug adapter and they had one for us to use.

The room was clean and beautiful. There were lots of treats available for purchase, which ended up being nice to snack on, and they left little chocolates when they cleaned the room. The shower was awesome.

We liked other things as well; the restaurant food was so delicious that we ended up not even wanting to go anywhere else. The breakfast was very good. Everything was really fresh and homemade, and cooked perfectly.

We really enjoyed the heated massage pool.

The only negative things about this hotel were:
1. Wireless internet did not work well for us. However, there was a wired connection in the room that always worked well (and pretty fast). We had the correct cord for that with us. It was inconvenient to not be able to use all of our computers at once, but the wired connection met our needs well enough.
2. We were only starting our trip with this hotel, so now we're comparing everything to this place, and it's set the standard really high.

Room Tip: We were in room 73 and it was great; balcony looked over the garden attached to the hotel restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at the Fierro 2 times in 12 days; both could not ask for anything more. Once for 4 nights, the other for a night. From the front reception staff, to the restaurant staff and the cleaners, it was just so friendly and helpful. The rooms were so clean, beds amazingly comfortable, facilities great and food amazing. Staff were helpful when needed but also respected your privacy. Traveling alone in Argentina, it was so nice to get a feel of comfort each night returning to the hotel. Thank you for the great experience and I will be back

Room Tip: Try everything on the menu Happy Hour on Friday is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

After 3 gruelling weeks of travelling sth America this was heaven.

The staff were outstanding as were the rooms, area - special acknowledgment of the unreal breakfasts!!
We were 2 woman travelling alone and couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
976 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,312 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing