We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
1,505
290
28
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
290
28
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodterrace suiterooftop poolhomemade yogurtgreat hotelgreat boutiquerooms are largerain showernespresso machinewine tastingrestaurant staffsitting areasmall hotelmini barour honeymoonincluded breakfastpalermo area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

well designed and spacious room. big bottle of water for free, cheep wine in room. very helpful staff. restaurant is good, but breakfast can be busy.

location is ok, not far from anywhere but not close to anywhere.

got a cold during my visit, but had a very good rest in the hotel, so the recovery is quick and back to the street on the second day. thanks to the nice room and facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HR_Ashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and services and that recovered from your cold on the first day.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Fierro very soon,
All the best,
Martin Rosberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Enjoyed the stay here, lovely hotel. Bed is beyond comfortable. Breakfast is superb.
Pool is v small and heated (too hot). Rooms on this floor are subject to the noise from guests using the pool - not a problem at night.
Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquirrelyCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
The pool is heated during the winter and in Spring and Autumn, if you return in summer you'll find it colder.
I look forward to welcome you back at Fierro very soon,
All the best,
Martin Rosberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Buenos Aires Hotel had 5 Star accomodations with large, well lit, and clean rooms; however, the included breakfast was so slow that I could not give this hotel 5 Stars. The breakfast service took from 45-60 minutes each morning and 15-20 minutes just to get a cup of coffee after asking for it numerous times! The breakfast selection was very good but the warm bread and "toasts" are brought about 30 minutes before the eggs so if you like toast with your eggs, expect to be eating very cold toast.
The location is within walking distance to many excellent restaurants, such as Taco Box and Las Cabros. However, stay away from Miranda which is on the restaurant recommended list but was the worse steak I have ever had in my life!
The front desk was excellent and very helpful each day.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5th floor and air conditioning was still excellent at this level.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAAHollandPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and services.
I am working with our management team to improve the speed of our breakfast so that on your next stay you enjoy it as much as you did with the rest of our services.
I am happy that you found our front desk staff helpful.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Fierro Hotel,
All the best,
Martin Rosberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Fierro boutique hotel in the quiet Palermo neighborhood of Buenos Aires is a real gem for travelers of any kind. Nice, highly modern, well-equipped and spacy rooms. Perfect service and friendly staff whenever you need anything. Whether you request early check-in or late checkout or whether you need tourist or shopping advice: the staff is always there to help you. Everybody speaks perfect English, too. Finally yet importantly, Hernan Gipponi, the outstanding chef of the hotel's ambiguous HG-restaurant is more than a secret tip. It starts with one of the most surprising and fresh breakfast servings you can imagine (yes; serving, no self-service buffet). Make sure to check out the restaurant for lunch or dinner, too. If you are lucky like us, you can join the highly demanded "One-Table-Event" on Monday nights. On these nights a maximum of 14 individuals gather around one table to enjoy a stunning multi-course dinner and get spoiled by fine Argentinian wines combined with interesting conversations with cosmopolitan people of Buenos Aires' food connoisseurs’ scene. All in all: this was one of the best places we ever encountered in frequent worldwide travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! When we thought of Fierro, way before opening, we imagined the hotel you describe. I will pass your comments along to our team, it's experiences like yours that fill our souls.
I look forward to welcoming you soon back at Fierro,
All the best,
Martin Rosberg
Director
Fierro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in the Palmero area of BA. The rooms are a good size for a city hotel, the staff are really helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is fab. Its location means it can be a bit noisy, but the pay off is you're really in the thick of it in a great area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am sorry you found your room noisy, we do have double glassed windows but sometimes a busy city like Buenos Aires can be too much for them. We'll make sure to give you a room to the back or at the top of the hotel next time.
All the best,
Martin Rosberg
Director
Fierro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews