We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, superb hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Full marks for The Fierro Hotel. Stayed here for 9 nights up until 19th January.

The room was lovely, spacious and balcony was huge, overlooking the garden. The service from beginning to end was 1st class, staff so helpful and the food/breakfast was delicious.

The shower was excellent too and maid serive very flexible.

The hotel is in a lovely area with absolutely zero threat of robbery day or night.

Only slight improvements id make would be 1. Allow Air Conditioning to go below 17degrees, 2. Stop coming round at about 6pm with two chocolates, unnecessary and on the middle of rest time before heading out and 3. Fix the floor in the restaurant!

Everything else 1st class and would come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Iain78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your fine review on Tripadvisor.
Las week we fixed the restaurant floor, sorry for the inconveniences.
As for the chocolates, they are part of our turn down service, so sorry it disturbed you, please let us know next time you visit you don't want to be bothered in the afternoons and we will take note so nobody knocks on your door with chocolates (or any other food!)
I will look into the AC issue, thank you for letting me know.
On the security front we must comment that Buenos Aires, like many big cities, requires everybody - tourists especially - or be alert even in areas perceived as safe.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Fierro very soon,
All the best,
Martin Rosberg
Director
Fierro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Trust me I regret to be the first here to voice my frustration about this Hotel.. After a 20 hour journey from Germany, it was pouring rain when we stopped in front of the Fierro. The limo was loaded with luggage as we winter in Punta del este Uruguay. Our nightmare began when strictly no one from the hotel staff took notice of out arrival. My wife and our 3-year old son took shelter in the Hotel lobby begging the front desk to help unload the luggage. The situation was precarious as I had to leave the luggage unattended in the street while carrying the individual pieces of luggage into the hotel. No one showed up to give me a hand. At that point we were vulnerable prey for petty criminals. The Fierro offered no security staff. During the chaotic mission to unload under the pouring rain a piece of luggage felt
Into the gutter.,. Packed with important documents and a MacAir. Sharing my anger with the junior reception staff Dolores answered "we are a small hotel...." We went on to take possession of our room which fortunately was ready for check in. The next horrifying experience came when I tried to take a shower with my 3 year old. The water pressure was unstable so that the temperature changed from cold to steaming hot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VidaLocaRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Normally we embrace criticism as a way to improve our services. In the case of this customer, however, we will only mention that he will not be welcome to Fierro Hotel again. Threats of TripAdvisor blackmail, making complaints on false grounds, and vociferously abusing personnel are not acceptable codes of behavior at Fierro Hotel.
Martin Rosberg
Director
Fierro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Really nice hotel with very friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. Lovely big room with a very comfortable bed. Tasting menu in the restaurant is out of this world, definitely Michelin quality. Complimentary bottle of wine in our room as it was our honeymoon was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great Service - very personal, helpful, home from home. The front desk will help with Taxi's, restaurant bookings, trips, etc.
Great location in Palermo Hollywood - easy for Metro, buses and walking to local restaurants
Rooms are a good size - good towels, shower, minibar and bed. Aircon worked well even in 36deg heat.
Hotel restaurant is good and highly rated but we didn't try the dinner tasting menu.
Comments and Areas for improvement
Breakfast is great for two days but there is no variety so after 5 breakfasts it was a little tedious.
Not everybody wants a 6-8 course tasting menu for dinner - no a la carte - which is why we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant.
Pool on the rooftop is good but very small and the area can only accommodate 6-8 people in comfort - don't choose if you want a swim
Now to our particular stay - the dining room floor was being relaid which meant we had to eat breakfast 3 mornings in our room - this is not great. Also we couldn't use the bar or restaurant for the last night. We felt there should have been some compensation or gesture for this serious reduction in the facilities that were paid for.
However, with these points addressed it would have been 5 for the overall experience
Keep improving

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in December & went back for another night in January! My boyfriend & I spent a month traveling around Argentina & stayed in mostly boutique hotels, this was our favourite. The rooms are lovely, spacious & clean. Good 'rain' shower! Great location in Palermo Hollywood... loads of great restaurants & bars on your doorstep. 5 minutes walk to a tube station, good bus links & taxi's in BA are cheap. The food in the HG restaurant is simply excellent. We couldn't fault it! Yes the pool is just a dipping pool, but welcome all the same on a hot day! The staff are extremely helpful & welcoming... on our first stay we was able to get a late check out at 3pm! Altho on the 2nd visit we was not so lucky, due to the hotel being fully booked. We was however able to use the terrace, pool & shower facilities after check out. They really do try to accommodate as best they can.
Couldn't recommend enough! Thank You Fierro!

Hotel Tip: if you want a later check out, ask early, as first come first serve. Taxi's are not like the UK & some don't have a great knowledge of their city, so ask the hotel to organize a taxi to pick you up from the airport or bus station.

BA Tips. Try to save smaller notes for taxi's & street markets. They don't like changing big notes plus there is a known problem with fake notes, generally handed out by taxi's, if giving a $100 read the serial number out loud or fold it quite a few times to mark it. BA is generally a safe city, but like any big city has it's fare share of pick-pockets, keep an eye on your belongings in busy areas especially on the tube & in La Boca. Take US dollars, you get a better exchange rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here one night only and unfortunately we felt it was too short a stay. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are large and very modern, with everything from iPod charging station to Nespresso coffee machines.

This will be our "go-to" hotel in Buenos Aires the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We fancied 2 nights of luxury in Buenos Aires after staying in a few different hostel and we definitely made the right choice with this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. Our room was luxurious and very clean although we didn’t spend much time in it. But my favourite part about the hotel was the restaurant, although we only had breakfast and drinks while we were there, it was without a doubt one of the best breakfasts I have had. My only regret is not having dinner there as the chef is supposedly one of the top chefs in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 444 in Buenos Aires
750 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £116 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing