We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place and wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Fierro for over a week and had a wonderful time. The location could not be better, room was spacious and well decorated and appointed and the food is superb. Also, all the staff are friendly and helpful. While in Argentina I tripped and ended up with a broken hand - every travellers nightmare. The staff went above and beyond to make sure all was taken care of - their concern was much appreciated. Also the hotel is in a trendy neighborhood which has great nightlife but is quiet. It is away from the intense congestion of the central city while still being very accessable to everything one would want to see. i highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    262
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
161
830
111
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my second time staying here, and it has become the highlight of my occasional weekend jaunts down to BA. The staff are friendly and professional; the rooms are just the right size, with a comfy king bed and quality linens. Plenty of water pressure in the shower (and an overhead "rain shower" head if you're into that). The food at the restaurant is top-notch... the breakfast is HUGE! Also, try the tapas... little bits of perfection.

In a city that can be a real pain, this place is a complete oasis :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel Fierro is an excellent hotel, once you can get in your room. A group of folks checked in just before we tried to check in. The hotel then told us that our reservation was cancelled by Hotels.com, but we had no received email update for this change. This is called overbooking. They put us in another hotel for one night, paid the tab, and restored our reservation (which I had also paid for in advance). They put a nice bottle of wine in our room with a kind note and provided coupons for tapas at Hernan Gipponi, their fine restaurant. Staff was very helpful; the room was very comfortable with great bed and superb shower; and they gave us a late check-out on our last day. While the hotel is in trendy Palermo, the Fierro is in just a so-so area, but within walking distance of good restaurants, shops, etc. We would stay there again if we had assurances that they would not overbook and bump us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRN1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianGrano, Gerente at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

As a matter of policy, we do NOT overbook. Your specific situation was the result of a succession of events, as a modification for your reservation was received by hotels.com as a cancelation communication first and a new reservation later, although we misunderstood this email.

As soon as we became aware of the erros, we tried to resolve the issue by looking for the best option for you.

Sorry for any inconvenience, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Julián Grano
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very nice hotel, clean, confortable and with very friendly staff. The breakfast was really good too.
The only problem I would say is that the walls are a little thin, we could hear the baby on the room across of ours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuliaSBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Fierro is rated as a top hotel for good reason. The staff, particularly the front desk employees, were extremely helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. They even allowed us to park our luggage at the hotel after we had checked out and returned a week later to make flight connections.
The facilities were modern, quiet, and kept at a high standard. The neighborhood is safe and has a plethora of good restaurants within walking distance. Add that they house one of the top restaurants in BA, you have a great package.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is a seriously cool boutique hotel in a very trendy part of Buenos Aires, I'm not surprised to see it continues to climb the tripadvisor rankings. The hotel is in the district of Palermo where you are spoilt for choice by the number of bars and restaurants and has to be one of the best areas to stay. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and a sofa, and a nice shower room. The place all feels very chic, but the staff were also very attentive and friendly.

The restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel is unbelievable, and as a result the breakfast each day was delicious. Filling, with lots of variety but also well-balanced, and every mouthful was a delight (unless beetroot shots are not your thing that is). Despite the number of restaurants nearby to try, we could not resist having an evening meal at the hotel and the 7 course tasting menu, each course accompanied with a carefully selected wine, was eye-rollingly exquisite. It was expensive, but perhaps understandably so. I must also mention that the restaurant was even opened an hour early to accommodate us going to a tango show the same evening. Top class.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I recently had a great stay here! The room (and bathroom) was relatively large and modern compared to others I stayed in over my travels and the bed was comfy. The staff was also very helpful and did a great job of anticipating needs, even calling us to ask us if we needed a taxi to the airport. The breakfast was also yummy and sufficient to start the day. The only con (or slight con, which is better said) was we had a street-facing room and it could be a bit noisy, especially on the weekend nights. However, this did not significantly impact the stay. If I stayed in the future, I would ask for a garden facing room perhaps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing