We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and hospitable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Fierro was a great spot to spend several nights while in BA. Their breakfasts were excellent (though they had forgotten that I don't eat gluten, they did rectify the following day). I understand from locals that their Sunday brunch is incredible, but we unfortunately had to depart for the airport before it began. Their rooms are spacious and well appointed and have good sized bathrooms. There are only four rooms on each floor, two at the front and two at the back. I actually stayed at the hotel twice and had a room on the back both times that was rather quite. I did get some noise from the room above me, but it wasn't that bad. The hotel was very comfortable and good value.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, request a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
There are newer reviews for Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Based on the reviews, we expected to enjoy our stay at the Fierro Hotel. However, it was even better than I could have anticipated. The staff was top notch and helped us with restaurant reservations, shopping excursions, managing currency, and even scheduled a driver (Diego was terrific) to take us on a 3-1/2 hour tour of the city. We so enjoyed our spacious room, full breakfast and the rooftop heated pool and sauna was totally relaxing after hours of exploring the nearby neighborhoods on foot. I can't say enough about how the staff created one of my most memorable trips ever.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 63, very nice view with small balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable. There is room to relax, plenty of space to work and a small wet bar including a small mini-bar. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. We even enjoyed the very large rooftop hot tub after a long day of sight-seeing.

The location is very close to the Subte and was perfect to get us around quickly. At night, the restaurant choices within walking distance plentiful. Our only complaint (if you can call it that)...was which one to choose?

The breakfast that is served each morning, was excellent. It was enough food to keep you going for several hours of touring. The Cappuccinos were some of the best I have had anywhere.

We enjoyed everything so much, we even ate at the renowned Henry Gippon restaurant in the hotel one night. That was a treat, I had the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairing...excellent.

I highly recommend this boutique hotel!

Room Tip: The hotel is small, so I am not sure there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fierro for almost two weeks in August 2014 with our 18-month old son, and we had a great time.

The hotel is located in Palermo Hollywood, close to a ton of restaurants and a trendy shopping area (in Palermo SoHo), and also within walking distance of a subway line that can take you downtown. While the hotel isn't especially convenient to get to from Ezeiza Airport, it's not really any less convenient than places in Recoleta and other nice neighborhoods.

The Fierro's staff was super friendly and helpful with any and all of our requests, from providing an electrical adapter to ordering taxis to recommending restaurants in the area (there are a ton!).

We decided to not add the breakfast option to our room (which was an additional ~$25/night), since there are so many restaurants in the area and we didn't think we'd ever need a big breakfast. The few times that we got room service, though, the coffee and food was good and reasonably priced. If you're staying at the Fierro, be sure to check out these restaurants that are within a few blocks: Oui Oui (French café/bistro; great breakfast), In Bocca Al Lupo (Italian coffee shop with great bread and pastries), and Miranda (fantastic meat).

Our room was large and the hotel also provided a crib (a pack-and-play) free of charge; they also provided free bottled water and some delicious little Cabsha chocolates every evening when they turned down the bed.

The only negative thing to mention is that our floor's wi-fi network frequently had issues (e.g., router problems), but fortunately each floor has its own wi-fi network and we were able to connect to other ones without much trouble, using the same password.

We highly recommend the Fierro to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Buenos Aires; the staff are wonderful, the rooms are reasonably priced, and the location is quite nice. Check it out!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l_neiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It's about a 10 minute walk to the closest D line subway (Subte) stop and a 15 - 20 minute walk to the Plaza Italia. Generally low traffic but there is still a bit of street noise. Subway is cheap and uncomplicated but except for cross town trips outside of Palermo, we just walked. It was easy enough to walk most of the local places we wanted to go using the map provided by the hotel, and it helps work off the calories from your typical large Argentinian steak and/or pasta dinner! Breakfast was consistently excellent, especially the omelets and homemade vegetable/fruit juice blends. Staff was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations, tips on currency exchange, and arranging transport to airport. Comfortable, attractive rooms and reliable, reasonably speedy wifi. Good showers and some surprising bathroom amenities --- a heated mirror that doesn't fog up, a bidet, and a heated towel rack (takes a while) -- but our shower entrance was a bit narrow and awkwardly placed. In room wine bar with tasty, eclectic selection of Argentinian wines (for extra cost). Good for couples or business travel.

Room Tip: The pumps from the 7th floor hot tub/Jacuzzi/heated pool generate some low level noise that could be...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fortunate500Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff are excellent and helpful. There are a lot of restaurants near by and Palermo Soho. It is not walkable to most of the tourist locations, but you can easily take a cab anywhere. Breakfast was light and perfect compliment if you have a meat laden meal for lunch or dinner. Highly recommend if you have business nearby.

Room Tip: We got a superior room which has a king size bed and comfortable sitting area. Nespresso maker in y...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I heard about Fierro on TripAdvisor and we were pleased about the positive rooms. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet too. Front desk staff were extremely helpful about local suggestions re: restaurants, nightlife and museums. Breakfast was delicious - we loved the perfect assortment of breakfast items including the yogurt / granola, eggs and fruit cup. Always fresh and yummy.
I only wished we stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,007 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £98 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing