We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This tour is a must do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cultura Cercana Tours

Cultura Cercana Tours
Ranked #25 of 270 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our wide range of private tours -in private vehicles- are a very comfortable way of sightseeing and exploring our local culture. We offer quality private tours for everyone around many locations. We are an alternative to conventional tourism, but always seeking to provide a top quality service in local ambiences. In order to achieve maximum professionalism, we are a T & T Co. – Travel & Tourism Company – authorized by the Ministery of Tourism of Argentina.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This tour is a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just had the most wonderful day with Fabian and Antonella .
We were picked on time at our hotel and took the full day tour option. We given a great overview of the city, Fabian and Antonella are both very knowledgable and passionate about BA .
We feel we now have a good understanding of the history and culture of this exciting city. This tour is ideal if you have limited time in BA ,or here for a longer stay and want to get your bearings around the city .
Fabian and Antonella had the perfect mix of professional / friendly service and by the end of the day we felt they were good friends .
Would we do this again ? ....you bet !
A great day out thanks Fabian and Antonella

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank whakatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    11
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great overview of Buenos Aires!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Laura gave me a wonderful tour of the city and its many different neighborhoods. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MZ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great first experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I went to Buenos Aires in 2011. It was our first visit to a country I wanted to visit since I can remember. We contacted Luciano weeks before our trip. He was very kind an willing to answer any of our questions.

He picked us up at our hotel at 9:00 a.m. We went to the Barolo Building, the Justice Palace (my wife and I are lawyers), the "Casa Rosada" (Presidential Palace), Buenos Aires Cathedral, Plaza de Mayo, Recoleta Cemetery, and La Boca. We were amazed on how much he knew about Argentina's history, economy, politics, social movements, etc. He took us to lunch to a great place called "Los Platitos" (The small plates), there was nothing small about those plates. It was delicious. He even recommended a few places for us to visit and dine. We loved the tour, mostly because he treated us as we were his longtime friends.

They can personalize the tour their tour according to your interests. We are anxious to go back and take de Mendoza Wine Region Tour.

We can recommend Cultura Cercana without any regrets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

If you have a short or long stay in B.A., this tour is absolutely worth your time to check out. I recommend you do this on Day 1 to get a feel for the city. The guides can give recommendations on where to eat, more things to see, cultural tips, places not go, and an unbelievable history tour .

If you go, ask for Laura - she is phenomena!.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kihei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No doubt, one of the best guides for a city ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a delightful, informative and very engaged day with Fabian. He knows everything, has excellent command of English (lived a few years in Miami) and has a very holistic view of the world. As a former manager he knows how to make clients happy.

Warmly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peterkorsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cultura Cercana Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cultura Cercana Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing