We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tours of Tigre Delta and Buenos Aires”

Cultura Cercana Tours
Ranked #26 of 277 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our wide range of private tours -in private vehicles- are a very comfortable way of sightseeing and exploring our local culture. We offer quality private tours for everyone around many locations. We are an alternative to conventional tourism, but always seeking to provide a top quality service in local ambiences. In order to achieve maximum professionalism, we are a T & T Co. – Travel & Tourism Company – authorized by the Ministery of Tourism of Argentina.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent tours of Tigre Delta and Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arranged two excellent tours with this small company. The first was a half day tour to the Tigre Delta. We were collected from our hotel by Andres in plenty of time. He and his partner, who has a very good command of English, drove us to the Delta, giving us a lot of local information and stopping on route for a walk around the fruit market. We then spent an hour on Andres’ boat. We were the only guests, so it was like travelling with friends. The boat has a cover, so you don’t need to worry about the weather. We enjoyed going through the narrow waterways that public boats don’t use. I think that we got a much clearer idea of what life is like in the area than we would have gained with a larger tour group. The whole trip lasted four hours. It was very relaxing and informative. We did this on the day we arrived in Buenos Aires; it was the ideal way to start our holiday. We then went on a cruise. On the day the ship docked in Buenos Aires, Fabien collected us from the port and took us on a full day’s tour of the city, which was excellent. Fabien has a very good standard of English and is very keen to ensure that his guests get the most out of their trip and so tailors how much time is spent in each part of the city to their interests. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thompsonUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    11
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tours of Punta Del Este, Buenos Aires and Montevideo”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our private tours of these cities with Bruno and Fabian were outstanding! Bruno showed us around the magnificent cities of of PDE and Montevideo and Fabian showed us all around the glamorous city of BA.
Both Bruno and Fabian were professional, friendly, courteous and very knowledgable of the cities, they were prompt and very patient with our kiddos who we're trotting along. I cannot commend their service enough, we are very pleased and will definitely recommend both of them and Cultura Cercana.
My hubby can't stop talking about the BBQ Bruno took us to in Montevideo, my son is still amazed at Fabian's "magic tricks" and I was so pleased with all the attractions and how they always answered all our questions!
We will definitely return and will look them up again, if you are looking for private tours in these areas, look no further Cultura Cercana tours are the people to call!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Incredible experience - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We did the BA + Tigre delta tour with Andres in early April. We started off in BA and visited several amazing places including the Recoleta cemetery, La Boca, and a very poignant memorial by the river to the "disappeared". Later in the afternoon we drove up to the Tigre delta where we boarded Andres' boat. We then spent an hour or so exploring life in the islands. Apart from all the delta residences we also saw school boats, police boats, even a store boat! Some friends joined us in BA a few days later and on my recommendation, we all did the BA city tour with Fabien.

Overall, we were thoroughly impressed with Andres' and Fabien's knowledge and enthusiasm. These tours are like spending a day with a friend showing you the sights of his home town.

Cultura Cercana is a wonderful way to see BA and environs at a pace that suits your needs. The company is government licensed (not all companies are) and the vehicles are new, replaced every few years. Pick up and drop off is at the door step of wherever you are staying, so the convenience is unbeatable. These tours are very highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amanofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All Day Tour of Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great tour - highly recommended!! I booked 4 tours with Cultura Cercana on our recent cruise. This review is specifically about our all-day tour in BA.

Our guide was Alberto and he did a fantastic job showing us the city. He had a wealth of knowledge about the city, the culture, the politics and the history of BA and Argentina in general. His English was excellent and he had a great personality and sense of humor.

I had offered this tour up on Cruise Critic and one other person joined us. The van was spacious for the 3 of us (plus driver and guide). Our started with a visit to the May Park, the Pink House and the Cathedral. From there we went to La Boca and walked on El Caminito. That was followed by lunch in San Telmo at La Brigada (pay as you go) and toured an old market. From there we drove through Palermo Soho and Palermo Hollywood and stopped for photos at the Obelisk and the Opera House.the Obelisk. Next stop was Recoletto Cemetery and then Puerto Medero. We returned to the ship at 1630, just as promised.

The tour was great, and Alberto allowed us to adjust the sites and the pace so that it stayed comfortable for all of us. It was a great day, and we certainly highly recommend this tour in particular, and Cultura Cercana in general.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic cruise tours!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went on four cruise tours with this company and would thoroughly recommend them. From our initial correspondence with Fabien and Bruno right through until the end of the tours we were really happy with their recommendations and response to all our queries. We visited the Seno Otway Penguin Colony in Punta Arenas Chile, had a wonderful day with Andrea in Ushuaia visiting the National Park, visited the city of Buenos Aires with Fabien and had a wonderful day in Montevideo with Emiliano. Friendly and knowledgeable guides, great service and really interesting places to visit with this terrific tour company.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cultura Cercana Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cultura Cercana Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing