We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it !”
Review of Soho Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have stayed in the Costa Rica apartment this time since I was recently father :) and I was looking for something bigger than a 1/1 .. Definitely I loved it, I have enjoyed the apartment with friends, cocking for them in the barbecue.
The apartment has excellent location, wi fi, telephone, etc etc.
I was very happy in this place and be back soon, I hope in this next Argentina summer.

Room Tip: Just enjoy and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alekrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have stayed here several times during work trips to Buenos Aires. The studio apartments are comfortable and modern. The location is great. Cafes, restaurants and shopping just outside your door. The apartment complex is tucked behind another building and it has it's own gated access so security is good and it makes it quieter. Also, Mariano the owner is a great host and a good guy. These are the reasons why I keep returning here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pleasantjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We spent 2 nights at Soho Point in August 2012 and enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in room 5 (second floor). One positive was that the manager Mariano met us early on Saturday morning after an overnight flight from London and let us into the apartment early which was fantastic asn my wife and I were both tired and in need of a comfortable space! He also spent some time with us going through some recommendations and places to visit which was really useful as we had not been to BA before.The apartment was clean, well stocked and finished to a good standard. It is a studio style apartment (bedroom, living area and kitchen in one room) and was spacious and exactly what we needed. It is bang in the middle of Palermo Soho and great for all the bars, restauarants and shops. Overall it was a really nice apartment and we enjoyed our stay there> we would recommend this place and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshwaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This place is great. So relaxed, quiet. A really nice place to recharge yourself after experiencing Buenos Aires. Everything is clean and modern, just like shown in the pictures. You do not feel as though you are in a hotel, rather you feel as though you are in a familiar place (which is a good thing in my opinion)

The location is great. Walking distance to all of Palermo Soho. And it is only about 35-50 pesos (AUD 6-8 dollars) to the center of the city, so not very expensive. In fact, taxis are the best way to get around.

There are many restaurants in the area, there are bars/nightclubs around Palermo Soho as well.

It is safe to walk around at any time in the day or night, there are lots of people walking around and it is a buzzing area. Absolutely no problems whatsoever.
Taxis are always very easy to get. If you have trouble with this, the host can organize a taxi for you as well.

(Mariano, the owner) is very friendly, welcoming and helpful with tips about Buenos Aires (as he is a local). Makes you feel welcome from the first moment. and talks great English. Same comment about the other people working with him, they are all very helpful and attend to your queries.

With money, the best thing would be to either use dollars in the restaurants, as they usually give you a "good" exchange rate. Mariano may also be able to help you out.

In summary, if you are going to Buenos Aires, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked pretty much the same. One on the ground floor is more convenient I guess. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My friend and I visited Soho Point for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Mariano was the best host one could hope for when visting Buenos Aires. He was very professional and helpful in providing recommendations for local restaurants and nightlife.

The place itself is exactly as pictured and is very secure. I always felt safe in the apartment and the area as it is in a fantastic location of Buenos Aires. Mariano was very accommodating of our travel schedule, and even called taxis for us.

There was a daily maid service and fresh linens + towels were always available upon request. I highly recommend Soho Point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed at Soho-Point on my recent business trip to BA. What a great place.
The room was spotless. it was quiet. It was located in the heart of Palermo Soho, a cool, progressive neighborhood. Skip a hotel, stay in a comfortable apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Excelent location! Clean! Quiet! Perfect in the middle of palermo soho. Near two pleasant squares. And near the better restaurants in BsAs.Can go walking to most of it...
Be careful with the change amount and conversion! In my case was better to pay in dollars then pesos argentinos! Congrats to Mariano, the owner! Certainly recommended and will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#88 of 442 in Buenos Aires
433 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#107 of 442 in Buenos Aires
579 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#141 of 442 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#71 of 442 in Buenos Aires
558 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 442 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
BYBLOS - Palermo Soho
BYBLOS - Palermo Soho
#56 of 470 in Buenos Aires
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Point

Address: Calle Malabia 1577, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 470 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £60 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soho Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effort and love are the two words that inspired me to create the Soho Point back in 2009. This fully equipped studio condominium is formed by 6 spacious and bright units and is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, one of the coolest places in Buenos Aires. My experienced in travelling away from home made me want to create a space where guests could feel warm, just like home. This is how I got the idea of building this special and unique place in Buenos Aires. The Soho Point is not a hotel, but it’s not just an apartment. Soho Point is a new concept in tourism where you are always welcome without feeling stuck in a rigid structure. You will be able to manage your schedule and activities, but at the same time you will always find someone willing to give you some advice, guide you in the city or even help you with any problem that can come up at any time. The Soho Point is in the middle of a popular area so you will find people in the streets 24/7, but this building is designed to give you peace whenever you need it. As soon as you get inside the Soho Point, you will be welcomed by a nice patio full of colourful flowers which guarantee you tranquility and privacy. Around it you will find the 6 units, so each apartment has a pleasant view of the internal patio. All the apartments are brand new and fully-equipped. Each living has a comfortable sofa with a coffee table next to a large window where you can feel the breeze and relax. Then you have a big bed with pure cotton sheets in front of a LCD TV where you will be able to rest in comfort. The kitchen area has all the equipment you will need to prepare quick dishes in case you want to make a home-made meal. The bathroom is also fully-equipped and is decorated with great style. At Soho Point there’s also a cleaning service daily with no extra charge. The Soho Point couldn’t be in a better location. The neighbourhood is one of the trendiest places in Buenos Aires because it is full of restaurants, bars, night clubs, design stores and people from all over the country. So just 2 blocks away from the Soho Point you will be able to meet new people, share your experiences and learn things from the Argentinian culture.Welcome to the Soho Point, Travel and live your own way.Hope to see you soon! Mariano ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Soho Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing