We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss it!”
Review of Efimero Festin - CLOSED

Efimero Festin
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Description: Variety of craft and imported beers.Typical German food.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dont miss it!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Nice, quiet and excellent food and attention....
The food is hand made by the owner of the restaurant. The menu has few options but all are excellent!
Don't miss it if you want good food and nice price relation. It is convenient to make reservations.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaPuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I'm using the words of one or two other reviews here because it sums up this delighful little gem of a restaurant. My wife and I stumbled across it one night when we were on holiday in Buenos Aires last week. We liked it so much we went back again. It was closed the first time we tried so we returned when it was open. There is not much that is pretentious about the place but the food is wonderful. Our experience was a delight on both occasions. A special mention for the desserts, amazing. That's enough, I know what I could eat right now. Thanks Carolina and the team.

Philip and Leticia Briggs

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This little gem at 1411 Uriarte in Palermo Soho is a gem. Carolina is an excellent chef. The restaurant is unpretentious but you can invariably count on having a delicious meal, cooked by Carolina. I eat there 4 or 5 times a week when I go to Buenos Aires each year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank arrowsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little miracle”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We ate dinner three times in four weeks. Little tiny woman who runs the whole thing, tiny menu (5 appetizers and 5 or 6 mains). Tiny space. She is a saint, trying to do something a bit different. As usual in BsAs, we stuck mostly to appetizers, ceviche (but not standard ceviche, this one was from a different planet - that is as close as I can get to describing the tastes), small eggplant rolls, crunchy shrimp. Great gin and tonic with coriander. Super desserts, and exceptional wines on the small wine list. Amazing, friendly, warm, the restaurant has been there for about 4 years, open almost all the time. Hope it continues. Don't know how she does it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saulshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Very good restaurant. Limited selection of food means they focus on what they are good. The "offer of the dax" was home made gnocci with vegetables and was great. Any wine from the small but fine wine card can be enjoyed by the glass... a very nice evening! Well be back ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larsstummeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efimero Festin also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing