We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern comfort in good location”
Review of Polo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polo Suites
Ranked #273 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern comfort in good location”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very nice modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen wasn't particularly well-stocked with much other than a kettle and a couple of plates and cutlery - but it's well located for bars and restaurants in the area.

Breakfast is served at a little cafe round the corner. It's adequate enough, but it can be difficult to find a seat and the food runs out quickly. The staff are pleasant enough, but you do feel a bit awkward being there and I didn't feel I could ask for the food to be stocked up when it ran out. Not great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavenderchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
19
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I spent 4 nights in this hotel in September. Its biggest asset is the staff. They are young, friendly and very helpful.

I arrived at 11am after 13 hours flight from Frankfurt, the receptionist arranged for a room to cleaned straight away while I had my brunch, and checked me in at 12 noon. However, the room was next to a railway line, and there was this constant noise every few min when the trains passed by and that went on till late night. I asked for a room change, but was told the hotel was full. After awhile I got used to the noise and it didnt seem to bother me any more.

The breakfast was continental and served outside the hotel in a neighbourhood cafe. It was cold and very basic - just juice and bread; scrambled eggs, ham slices and cheese. I got sick of it very quickly and skipped it once or twice.

The room was adequate and come with in room safe, cooking and tea & coffee making facilities. Housekeeping could be improved, tea and coffee were not replenished each day I had to ring reception for them.

The free wifi was strong and working well except one day when it was out of service.

The location is ok with Palermo Metro station within walking distance.

I would stay here again, but would ask for a room facing away from the railway line.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Spent a night in minisuite - which as a nice minimalistic touch but it is quite short of basic stuff, they don't even have hooks for towels in the bathroom. Breakfast is served in a cafe' nearby and it is of extremelly poor quality. It would have been ok if it was a two-three star establishment, but at almost 200 usd per night one expect something more. Plenty of better options in Baires.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastr0_N0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Perfectly located in a chic neighbourhood. The appartment was high quality and everything was spick and span. And top of it all: cozy and comfortable bed, and attentive and well-disposed personnel eager to make our stay perfect. Absolutely recommendable! Can´t wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Spent three nights in late June at this nice appartment-style hotel in Palermo district. It i in a quiet neighbourhood near Parks, Botanical gardens etc. and 10-minute walk to Palermo
subway station. Convenience stores and ATMs are close. Staff is minimal but friendly and speak good English. Nice simple buffet breakfast included and served at a nice little bistro around the block. We had the smallest-size suite but was just fine. Small equipped kitchen, nice bathroom and view from 9th floor. Great beds!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horo1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Great location. It's in Palermo, one of the best places in Buenos Aires. They offer apartments but with hotel service. Rooms have kitchen, living rooms, etc. They even offer breakfast at a nice cafe less than a block away. If traveling in summer, try to request the only room with private terrace. It has it's own table with chairs and a sunbathing area. I had this room in summer and it was perfect for summer night dinner parties. The pool is small, but great still. The rooftop overlooks the polo field and the Rio de la Plata. I definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the huge terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The list of great things about this fine hotel is lengthy, I'll try to do it justice...

First up, the staff are outstanding, they really go the extra mile and are so friendly and helpful, their English is awesome if your Spanish is poor. The hotel itself is less hotel and more, as it says, a collection of suites with the full facilities you could require to make your stay self-sufficient. The rooms themselves are spacious, well appointed and very cool with great views, balconies and black out curtains so that you have a great nights sleep.

The level of cleanliness is also outstanding and the feel is very contemporary but very luxurious.

Breakfast is at a lovely cafe around the corner and although selection is small, it is all very tasty and has a homemade feel and the quality that goes with that.

The rooftop pool has great views and although on the small side, it serves it's purpose and feels very VIP indeed.

As for the area, Palermo is well served by the Metro system and buses, has an array of exclusive shops, eateries and bars and all very close by to the hotel, numerous gorgeous parks in walking distance and also I must stress the area is very safe and welcoming.

Only negatives are the lack of room service (although there is a reasonably stocked mini-bar), smallness of the pool and the occasional noise from a passing train but all in all, a perfect place to stay in BA.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryAbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#169 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#197 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
#410 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#78 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
#276 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Suites

Property: Polo Suites
Address: Calle Juan Francisco Segui 4708 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1425ADH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:4 star — Polo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing