We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polo Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dazzler Polo(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paname(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pacifico(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
Palermo Suites(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
248 Finisterra(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tailor Made Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Maitre Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Koten Hotel(Buenos Aires)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (69)
    Filter reviews
    69 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    21
    7
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    32
    21
    7
    5
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 69 reviews
    Reviewed 26 November 2012

    The hotel is at one of the best locations in Buenos Aires, very close to the beautiful 'Bosques de Palermo' and to some good restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable, bright and well decorated. The bathrooms are good, but the small shower stall made it very wet after each and every shower (and my shower, particularly, had a poor water pression). Despite these little details, I definetely recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: The double rooms are very comfortable. The quadruple, however, count with only 1 shower per room.
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank paola m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012
    Google Translation

    Estimado Huésped:
    Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en hacer una crítica acerca de nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo pronto!

    Saludos cordiales,
    El equipo de Hollywood Suites & Lofts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2012

    Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Buenos Aires, the apartments are clean and comfortable. The personnel at the front desk and maids are superb, far beyond Argentinean standards. Internet was quite acceptable too.

    Some cons: Each room should have a chair suitable for working with a computer and each room should have wireless phones instead of these antiques attached to the wall. Also it does not make any sense to purchase a " breakfast voucher" at the hotel. There are several coffee places around ( in my opinion, the best in on Segui street, two blocks from the hotel, almost in front of the YPF) that will provide a typical Argentinean breakfast ( coffee, tosts, croissants, juices, etc)

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sergio L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012
    Google Translation

    Estimado Huésped:
    Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en hacer un comentario acerca de nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo pronto!

    Saluda cordialmente
    Hollywood Suites & Lofts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2012

    Debating between statying in a hotel versus an apartment in BA? This might be a decent option, the room is pretty clean and for $100 a night, including breakfast was a good deal! The only thing was the hot water availability.. a little weird... sometimes it's too cold.. at times too hot! But , as we visited in Nov 2012.. It wasn't really a big deal, temp was about 80 F! Breakfast offered was also good! Public transport/Subte is about 10 min walk from this place!! Feels like a proper residential neighbourhood.. felt safe!

    Room Tip: Consider if you are looking for a hotel in residential neighbourhood, a lill far from attractions!
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NeeVas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2012

    let's see, it's in a nice neighborhood, that's about it. WI-FI connectivity is terrible, speed is extremely slow and basically only usable for surfing. Skype video will not work on their wifi as an example of how poor the connection is. The towels in our room are worn out, and not nice by any means. Our "full kitchen" consists of a mini-bar fridge, a two burner electric top and one pan for cooking. Basically, you cannot cook here if you wanted to. I was trying to have a conference call in the room and I was asked by people on the call if I owned a dog (noise from outside) but was loud enough inside (all doors closed, all windows closed). I think that has to do with the single pane glass. We are desperately trying to move out and find something more reasonably equipped for the money. At $150/night, it's way overpriced for the quality of what is being provided.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jack M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

    Dear Guest,
    We appreciate your observations since it is our objective to improve our product and services.

    On behalf of our team, we do apologize for the difficulties you had at our hotel and please know we have taken specific actions to each of the problems you mention.

    All towels in the apartments are now in perfect conditions. Our internet service is working properly; unfortunately for two days during your stay the company from which we contract out connectivity had a problem which influenced us and the blocks around the hotel.

    In regards to the kitchen utensils, all of our apartments have the following elements to cook: stove, microwave oven, plates, glasses, toaster and mini-bar. However, for additional utensils, our guests just need to approach or cal our front desk and they will provide our guests with pans, etc which we do have our stock. Following our hotel policies, the front desk should have informed you of this process but it may happen that it my slip so we apologize again since in this occasion which is a long stay it was essential for you to have the complete information.

    Thank you again for expressing your concerns and giving us the chance to revert the situation.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2012

    I was booked into Polo Suites through a "blind" Hotwire purchase. The location is an upscale residential district about 6 blocks from the Palermo subway stop, in the district called Palermo Botanico, so named because of its proximity to a major park. It's not really a hotel, but rather a condominium building whose non owner-occupied units are rented out through the Polo company. So think of this as a modern loft apartment rather than a hotel. Having read other reviews noting train noise, I asked for and received a room on the 8th floor opposite the train line. One can still hear it rumbling through a few times an hour, but it's not so bad on the east side of the building, especially with windows closed. The finishes and fixtures are first-rate, and there is enough equipment to enjoy meals in the room. The AC, heat work well, and the front desk, which is staffed 24 hours, is very friendly, usually greeting me by name each time and graciously accommodating my early arrival without charge. The few negatives include synthetic rather than natural pillows, a tiny gym with only one of three machines in operation, and no English language news channel on the cable despite having hundreds of channels available.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AjayLA2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking some time off in sharing your experience with us. We couldn't be happier in knowing your stay went off well since we take great efforts in ensuring we meet the expectations of all our guests.
    We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

    Polo Suites Staff

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews