We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, poor breakfast”
Review of Polo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polo Suites
Ranked #269 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This hotel has nothing to do wth polo, except that it is located a 15 minutes walk from Argentina Polo Association (which the employees know little about), on the other side of the railroad tracks. The room we got was OK, clean, but the TV only had one channel (maybe an error for the day, Don't know), the bathroom was small and it had no view, which we asked for. If you sleep lightly there is a train going by every 30 minutes.

The location is good if you want to visit old Palermo, the botanical gardens, the zoo or the horse races. The brekfast is served in a facility next door, with less good service, no warm breakfast, which is expected for hotels in this price class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment here. Nice facilities, balcony, very clean. The reception staff were very nice and helpful, and though the night staff had trouble with English we did ok. Good spot in Palermo Hollywood... Cafes and restaurants are not too far, and it was easy to walk around. Near to the zoo, and to places like Recoleta etc. reasonable rates too. Would come back again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank litlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed one night in this large appartment with a king-size very confortable bed and a well-equipped kitchen with all the ingredents to make a nice cup of coffee or tea. The polo suites is located in a dead-end street with no car traffic in a affluent neighbourhood.
The reception people are very friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool on the terrace.
The only negative comment is a suburban rail witn a train every 20 minutes at the end of the street which can bother sensitive ears or insomiac clients.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gijac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking some time to write down about our hotel. We feel very pleased when reading your comment.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards,
Polo Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

The room was huge including a sofa and a big chair , a lot of counter space In the kitchen with toaster and microwave.
The bathroom was a decent size and very clean. A lot of closet space.
Good to know: the prices of the bar products in the room are very affordable.
Swimming pool is very small, but at least the hotel has one !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking some time to write down about our hotel. We feel very pleased when reading your comment.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards,
Polo Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Location: Excellent, in Palermo, close to everything, very residential and safe.
Price: Good, we paid 90 US for 3 people
Room: Good, 2 double beds, 1 sofa, a kitchen, a balcony, big, clean and nice. 4 star standard.
Additional comments: No lobby, a great swimming pool on the roof, service is good, wifi is included.
Overall: we had a great time, chilled by the pool all day, had lunch/dinner around, we were not too far from the big attractions, really a good pick for $30 US per person.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seize16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking some time to write down about our hotel. We feel very pleased when reading your comment.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards,
Polo Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel is at one of the best locations in Buenos Aires, very close to the beautiful 'Bosques de Palermo' and to some good restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable, bright and well decorated. The bathrooms are good, but the small shower stall made it very wet after each and every shower (and my shower, particularly, had a poor water pression). Despite these little details, I definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The double rooms are very comfortable. The quadruple, however, count with only 1 shower per room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en hacer una crítica acerca de nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo pronto!

Saludos cordiales,
El equipo de Hollywood Suites & Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Buenos Aires, the apartments are clean and comfortable. The personnel at the front desk and maids are superb, far beyond Argentinean standards. Internet was quite acceptable too.

Some cons: Each room should have a chair suitable for working with a computer and each room should have wireless phones instead of these antiques attached to the wall. Also it does not make any sense to purchase a " breakfast voucher" at the hotel. There are several coffee places around ( in my opinion, the best in on Segui street, two blocks from the hotel, almost in front of the YPF) that will provide a typical Argentinean breakfast ( coffee, tosts, croissants, juices, etc)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodSuites, Gerente at Polo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en hacer un comentario acerca de nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo pronto!

Saluda cordialmente
Hollywood Suites & Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#149 of 440 in Buenos Aires
238 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 440 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#176 of 440 in Buenos Aires
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgrano
Pampa Plaza Hotel
Pampa Plaza Hotel
#263 of 440 in Buenos Aires
99 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#84 of 440 in Buenos Aires
672 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#348 of 440 in Buenos Aires
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Suites

Address: Calle Juan Francisco Segui 4708 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1425ADH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:4 star — Polo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Polo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing