We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Tiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiana
Ranked #57 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
NYC
1 review
“wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This lovely hotel, a former mansion, sits in the heart of San Telmo, famous for its week-
end fair. The old mansion was exquisitely renovated. The rooms are well appointed
as are the bathrooms. L'Occitane toiletries are available in the bathrooms.

I arrived in the hotel past midnight because my flight was delayed in NYC for 13 hours.
A staff member welcomed me, showed me to be room and delivered my suitcases.
It was such a relief to be in such a comfortable and attractive environment.

After sleeping soundly as no noise filters into the building, I had breakfast in their
informal dining room. Breakfast is a la carte, and you can order a continental
breakfast or, alternatively, eggs and the like. The menu is ample. Furthermore, lunch and dinner is served in the dining room . The food is delicious.

The staff is very accommodating, and you feel very much at home. It is worth
mentioning that I had requested, when I made the reservation, that a car pick me
up at the airport. I was not disappointed as the driver was there to meet me,
considering that he spent the day checking my flight as little info was being provided
by AA.

Marta Fernandez

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    36
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
52
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The hotel is very nicely decorated for both the guestroom and public area. I stayed in a room on the ground level facing the courtyard. There was no traffic noise but you would hear people walking past your room. The room was a bit small. It was ok for 1 person but might be cramped for 2 persons unpacking. The bathroom, however, was very spacious. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The staff was always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We had a very spacious and well appointed room. The bathroom was excellent with extra, large fluffy towels and good toiletries. The beds were very comfortable and have new, good quality linen. There was a nice mix of antique furniture and the rooms were tastefully decorated. There are lots of pleasant sitting areas both inside and out and the staff are helpful and polite ...although English is not well spoken. Breakfast is served each morning ....not buffet style. ...and at busy times it can be a bit slow. We enjoyed staying there for four nights.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie200553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This place is a mansion that was converted to a boutique hotel. The architect and the builders got everything right. It is in the heart of San Telmo with lots of nearby bistros, restaurants, and shops. There is a little bar and a restaurant in the lobby. There was a jazz trio playing one Saturday afternoon and the guy singing sounded just like Chet Baker. The food in the restaurant is superb. Very clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rburg7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

A friend recommended this "Boutique Hotel" when they heard we were planning to visit Buenos Aires for a few days. There are not many places to stay in the San Telmo area, and we wanted to visit the weekend antique market which is just two blocks away; Hotel Tiana was a perfect choice. The property is newly renovated and totally enclosed, insulating our sleep from whatever nightlife might be going on outside. Small interior courtyards and skylights let in the sun and, at times, small exotic birds. Breakfast was a gorgeous array of carefully sliced fruit, juice, coffee breads and a tostada -- too much food for us, but the next day we asked to share a single plate! Sleeping rooms are not ornate, but spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Service is friendly, attentive and thorough. Overall we had a wonderful stay, at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avatar627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#161 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
San Telmo
Anselmo Buenos Aires, Curio Collection by Hilton
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Defensa 821
Defensa 821
#72 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
San Telmo
Residencia Santa Maria de la Salud
Residencia Santa Maria de la Sal...
#159 of 256 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
San Telmo
Vacances San Telmo
Vacances San Telmo
#127 of 455 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiana

Property: Hotel Tiana
Address: Calle Humberto Primo 629, Buenos Aires C1103ACM, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing