We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
271
139
30
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
139
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall boutiquenice breakfastrainfall showerla recoleta cemeterywalking distancemodern boutique hotelhotel is lovelyindoor poolgreat designexcellent locationbig hotelfacing the streethour flightbusy cityrooms are comfortablenice areasafe area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a great 4 night stay at Serena hotel during new year. Hotel is fairly new and everything worked properly. Breakfast was super!

Few things however should be improved. Front desk lady was very rude at the check out. She didin't ask about our stay at all..

Hotel main door is closed all the time and sometimes, especially at night time we found it a bit difficult.
The "gym" was a grand disappointment with only some bikes and no weights or anything else either.

Also I must say that if hotel has a finnish sauna it should be warmer than 50 degrees.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuomo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015
Google Translation

Hola! Gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Located in the Recoleta neighborhood, the hotel is within an easy distance from restaurants, shops, a luxury mall, and the Recoleta cemetery where Evita Peron is buried. The hotel exudes an intimate and cozy feeling. The common spaces are small but not cramped. Breakfast is served at the indoor restaurant as well as the outdoor garden, which is very nice. A good selection of food including fruits, yogurts, breads, pastries, cold cuts and eggs per your order.

Our room is small but comfortable. There are slippers, bathrobes (upon request), ample closet space, safe, mini bar, etc. However, there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We like the bed, and though our room is on the street side, it is not noisy. Perhaps it's because the neighborhood is quiet during the new year period. Free WIFI in the lobby as well as in the rooms.

We are delighted with the indoor pool and spa facilities as well as the gym (treadmill, elliptical machine). Complimentary tea by poolside,

If small boutique hotels are your cup of tea, then you will be happy with the Serena.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family-C-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015
Google Translation

Hola! Gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

A great Hotel. Good location, lovely rooms, nice breakfast and the most helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We booked on a really busy weekend in town when all other hotels were fully booked. So I used a lot of tripadvisor to make my decision.

I like the concept of the boutique hotel - very low key, almost like serviced apartments. Makes you feel part of town.

The hotel service was overall impeccable and we encountered no problems at all. Very efficient and professional.

The room was the ejecutivo, decent size, clean and pleasant. It was a little noisy facing the road but nothing that would disturb our sleep. The location is perfect.

The bathroom was also pretty new and in good working condition, though a bathtub would have been nice.

Overall it was a great experience, just not sure it was worth $250 per night. For example, the pillows were not feather (is that too picky?), and we had to pay for an ironing service rather than be given an iron and board.

Because it was a very busy weekend it could be that the price was fair but having looked at other highly-rated hotels on tripadvisor, I think you can get potentially more value for money elsewhere. But I still recommend the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Frankly, I was leery about booking this hotel because of the overwhelmingly positive reviews. I somehow suspected management was posting great reviews just to boost business. I was wrong. The Serena has absolutely earned all those rave reviews. It exceeded our every expectation, from the moment we arrived and were treated like honored guests, to the complimentary glass of champagne at the bar, to the luxurious ultra-modern room with sumptuous bathroom and Yerba Mate grooming products, to the lavish and beautiful breakfast buffet (which is included in the room price. My wife was particularly taken with the artful way the fruit was arranged on the trays.) The Serena is a block and a half from the Four Seasons and Park Hyatt, both of which cost three times as much. Enough said.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubenposters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews