We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serena Hotel
Ranked #59 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel, great location! Wonderful start to our argentine adventure.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asheya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    128
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
228
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Serena Hotel was our base in Buenos Aires as we travelled between other cities and BA. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. They welcome you with a glass of champagne that you can enjoy in the lounge/breakfast room or on the very zen outside terrace. The common area is a bit small, but very efficiently used.
Neighborhood is very convenient to the rest of BA and very safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week-long vacation in Buenos Aires, and we were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Serena Hotel on Libertad in the Recoleta neighborhood. The hotel's location is superb (steps away from shopping at Patio Bullrich, and from many restaurants), the facility itself was clean and well-appointed, and the staff was cheerful and helpful. They gave us restaurant advice, placed a couple of local phone calls for us, and arranged an excursion into the pampa to experience the gaucho culture.

The price of our room included a wonderful breakfast. Tables were set up in the breakfast area with cold-cuts, cheeses, fresh and dried fruits, nuts, cereal, yogurt, breads and pastries. A very friendly staff member greeted us each morning by asking us which kind of fresh-squeezed juice we'd prefer. We had our choice of coffee drinks, as well as eggs made-to-order.

The hotel has a steam room, a sauna, a pool, an exercise room, and a spa. The rooms are bright and clean, with comfortable beds, blackout curtains, and plenty of storage space for your clothing and other personal items. The room had a safe large enough to fit a laptop with plenty of space left over.

We were originally supposed to stay at another hotel, and I'm so glad that it fell through. I can't imagine how it could've been better than the Serena. We had 4 other members of our party, and each person said they'd love to get to stay there again. Next time we're in BA, I sincerely hope that we can!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice helpful staff. Spoke very good English and were glad to help with all of our questions. We would definitely stay at the Serena Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drj070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent three nights in an Executive 'King room on the top floor (7th) and loved it. Great bed, good space, and a beautiful bathroom. Everything was in perfect order. I would have liked a few more outlets (to recharge our increasing number of eletronic devices), but I think that is not the Argentine way after staying in a few more hotels in the country. The hotel is a quiet respit from the city's hustle & bustle - although it is located in one of the best and safest upscale neighborhoods of BA. Breakfast was fantastic - they made the best omlettes we've had in a long time. Not your standard breakfast buffet with a chafing dish of watery scrambled eggs! Maximiliano was our favorite bartender in all of BA - very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved our executive king on the 7th floor overlooking the back of the hotel. Don't know wht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Me and my wife have stayed 3 days in Serena.

It is located in the best neighborhood of Buenos Aires, two minutes from Patio Bullrich Shopping Mall and three minutes from Alvear Avenue and its upscale boutiques.

The room is not very large, but it is very clean. The bathroom is all in marble and the bed is very comfortable. Bath towels are new and smell good.

Breakfast is not a big buffet like in the traditional 5-stars hotels, so it doesn't have a wide choice of itens. But it is a fine breakfast and has great dulche de leche. They can make good omelettes and scrambled eggs if you aks for.

They also have a spa with a great heated swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreLALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed 10 days in Serena. Very modern design. It has a great location in one of the best neighborhoods of Buenos Aires. Also very nice hospitality. Breakfast is high quality and healthier than big buffets. The bar has a great selection of wines. We look forward to go back eventhough rooms could have more light.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maliparmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery by Sofitel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 447 in Buenos Aires
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 447 in Buenos Aires
642 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#36 of 447 in Buenos Aires
732 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#43 of 447 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel

Property: Serena Hotel
Address: Libertad 1617, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing