We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serena Hotel
Ranked #61 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at the Serena hotel with a group of friends for four nights in all. Three were prior to our Cruise to Antartica and one night at the end before flying home. we really could not fault the hotel in any way. All rooms were of a very high standard, the breakfast was very good. A big thankyou to the staff who were always very helpful , special thanks to Andreas! They all spoke excellent English which was a bonus. The manager in particular could not do enough for us, always very polite and courtious. We certainly would have no hesitation in recommending the Serena to anybody. Should we return this would be the hotel for us !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiseagent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    127
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
226
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

In early January 2013, my friend and I spend four nights in Serena Hotel, while visiting Buenos Aries for the first time. We loved this hotel. Breakfast was Excellent, the staff were very nice and could speak very good English, which made things so much easy. It was in a great location and close to the Mall and also within walking distance of getting the City Sightseeing Tours. The rooms were very nice and our overall stay was Excellent. Internet connection was also available, which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Group T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights in between a 2 day trip to Iguazu falls.
Serena lives up to its name, providing a peaceful (adults only hotel), zen like atmosphere, quiet spacious room/ bathroom in an excellent, safe area of BA. Good restaurants and upscale mall within short walking distance of hotel.
Breakfast is delicious, served in a lovely spot, with outdoor patio area adjacent. Free welcome drink!
We did not use the sauna, spa or pool, but that area was also very attractive.
Friendly and helpful staff. Our luggage was stored for us while we were in Iguazu, and also during our last day in BA up until we needed to head out to EZE.
Would book again!

Room Tip: our fifth floor twin room facing the street was a fine location for a good night's rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammybeeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after a 15 day cruise of the South American coast. This hotel offered a perfect location, an attentive staff who were always ready to take care of anything we needed, and spacious and well appointed rooms. The staff spoke excellent English which was helpful since my Spanish is very rusty. There is a beautiful patio in the rear that is perfect for a late afternoon drink. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice combination of fruit, meat, and excellent coffee. We were looking for a small boutique hotel after being on a large ship and this fit the bill perfectly. The wi-fi worked perfectly in all areas of the hotel and this allowed us to stay in touch with family and friends home. This was particularly nice because the wi-fi on the ship worked only sporadically. I found nothing to fault about the hotel and believe me we can be picky.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacaconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
379 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Fairly new small hotel in a great location. Staff communicates very clearly in english! Breakfast is excellent, make sure you order your eggs as they are not offered, although we found the service to be excellent.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

My sister-in-law and I just got back yesterday from a 9-night stay at Serena Hotel. It is such a beautiful hotel in a great area, located on a quiet street. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, but not overly friendly or warm, which was fine with us, because their English was great, which made communication a breeze. The complementary breakfast was great, choices of fresh fruit, cheese, cured meats/cold cuts, small rolls (bread), yogurt with topping varieties like almonds and dried fruit, tea and coffee; oh and a variety of pastry...always a sweet end to breakfast. If you want anything more elaborate like bacon and eggs you can always ask but I am not sure whether you will have to pay since we just stuck with whatever was laid out. It is an adult-only hotel with a swimming pool, sauna and spa. The rooms were always clean and well stocked. They have a well-stocked bar, always a plus on vacations, but not a restaurant. However you can order items off their limited menu...nothing fancy - salads, quiche, pasta, but no dinner entrees. A few downers worth mentioning, no iron in the rooms, they iron/launder at a price (not much tho) and they ironed a piece of clothing for me free of charge; the wi-fi can be a bit of a nuisance from the rooms, but it's free; apart from the bathroom vanity mirror, there is no other mirror in the room; no full-body mirror for dressing. But once you can get past these nuances you will have a great stay like we did. Great stress-free stay...bravo Serena Hotel!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the street and it was great, never heard any street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great hotel, good location, the rooms are nice but a bit small. Breakfast is excellent, really good fruit plate and fresh eggs if you ask for them. Great coffee too.
The staff were good but could have been a bit more helpful. If you intend to use the sauna or steam room make sure you let them know in advance as by default they're turned off.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel

Property: Serena Hotel
Address: Libertad 1617, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing