We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love our stay at Serena Hotel”
Review of Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serena Hotel
Ranked #60 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love our stay at Serena Hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everything was excellent about this hotel. Mostly loved everything! The Room, Breakfast, Lobby, a wonderful outdoor seatings and the location. also it has a beautiful pleasant scent, you'll notice that the minute you enter the hotel. I did not miss spending a single night during our stay in Buenos Aires at the hotel in the outdoor lounge, whenever we come back from a long day trip or so. it's a quite place for relaxing, surrounded by candles, blankets and sofas. The hotel staff was really helpful. We even exchanged our $ for peso at the hotel. You'll get the best exchange price, plus you'll guarantee that you won't get fake money from them!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    130
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
231
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There is very little to add to the title of my review.

The hotel is located close to the Patio Bultich a very nice shopping centre in Buenos Aires and is very central. Close to great restaurants, and in a very posh area of town.

The decor of the hotel is great. Lots of wood and leather in the common areas. Discrete and in excellent taste.

There is a SPA and a pool but I did not have time to use them. (Shame on me for not doing any exercise!)

The rooms are large, modern and confortable.

Breakfast is very nice and service is super.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and loved it. It is in a great location near transportation and some very good restaurants. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. There is a breakfast buffet that stays open until 11:00 so we didn't have to rush to get up to get there. For part of our stay we had a suite and we appreciated the things that made that room better like having a separate shower and tub. But both of our rooms were clean, modern looking and spacious enough. The only negatives were that the pool was broken while we were there and the "gym" was really just three machines and some 3 pound weights. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed couple of days in Serena hotel. I found it very clean and modern with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was very good specially the fruits :) The size of the room was huge and quality of furniture was impressive. the sauna and steam room was awesome. Location wise the hotel is very close to Recoleta that has so many restaurants and very entertaining place in weekends.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, has a better view to garden and also more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you stay at recoleta you can do almost everything walking in Buenos aires.
The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and the price compared to the Four Seasons is really cheaper.
The hotel has a good breakfast included in the price, a nice bar for a drink and a very nice backyard garden. Unfortunately it was very cold during our stay to enjoy it.
The exercise room is not very attractive but walking around the city is a good way to spend some calories.

Room Tip: Room 610 has a nice veranda very sunny during the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My housband was lucky enough to watch a squash championship in a nearby court and the neighborhood is quite secure on evenings so you can walk arround with no problems.
Rooms are comfortable with soft linen and towels so you can enjoy your stay in a superior way.
I would get back in future opportunities and reccomend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgoldstajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola! gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hotel Serena is a very discreet hotel, you can pass it without knowing it is there. Once inside, it is modern in design, with nice rooms and common facilities. The location is very good, walking distance to most of the important attractions of Buenos Aires, as well as shopping streets and restaurants.
We only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast, and cannot say anything about its dinner facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sverre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2015
Google Translation
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, hemos mejorado el servicio de WIFI 100% siendo el mejore servico de Buenos Aires-Recoleta lo invitamos a probarlo,lo esperamos con una sorpresa exclusiva para usted, saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 445 in Buenos Aires
739 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 445 in Buenos Aires
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 445 in Buenos Aires
663 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#48 of 445 in Buenos Aires
264 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel

Property: Serena Hotel
Address: Libertad 1617, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing