We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish, Delicious and Electric Generator”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Fin del Mundo - CLOSED

Del Fin del Mundo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Description: This restaurant is run by the Mendoza Bodega of the same name.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish, Delicious and Electric Generator”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The food was tastefully presented and the restaurant has one of the more beautiful modern interiors in Buenos Aires. My flank steak was tender and a little chewy - just how I like it. It was well-seasoned and the sides were a great compliment to it. The desserts were rich and all delicious. They were nice to accommodate our party of 10 on relatively short notice. The power failed in the neighborhood while we were there, but service was uninterrupted because they have their own generator. We lingered for hours and it was my favorite meal in Buenos Aires. (I only gave it two "$$" for price - the dollar is so strong against the Peso that almost nothing is more than $45-50 per person - but, it is a formal, sit-down restaurant of the fist caliber.)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food; went twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were in Buenos Aires for 5 nights total and went here twice. We were so impressed by the quality of the food, wine, ambiance, and especially service! We sat at the bar both times and by the end of the trip had made friends with the bar tender who was super friendly and helpful. The food was also very affordable given it's high quality. I always search for Del Fin del Mundo wines when out shopping in the US, but of course will never find them. This place is a gem and I would love to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dine in style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Experiencia del fin del mundo was recommended to us by an Argentinian sommelière in Uruguay, and we were more than grateful for this recommendation! A stylish restaurant, excellent food (the Patagonian venison was more than delicious), very attentive service. Let the sommelier choose the wine for you and you won't be disappointed. A great place for a delightful evening in Palermo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmencarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saved the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Great service and food, arrived after terrible meal at campo bravo to enjoy wine and dessert here. Very beautiful, clean and great service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My fiance and I stumbled across this gem on our last night in BA. We felt underdressed in jeans and casual tops but it was 10:30pm and we were starving. The restaurant was busy, but they seated us right away in the back by the wine collection. They treated us very well even though it took me some time to stop feeling underdressed (haha) Service was fantastic and the wine.....ohhhh the wine! They paired an amazing cabernet blend with our rib-eye and t-bone that were both cooked to utter perfection. It was the best restaurant we encountered in both BA and Santiago!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBummmm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Fin del Mundo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing