We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average accommodation option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel
Ranked #229 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average accommodation option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a cheap (but average) place to stay in BA. We got a good deal - $45 per night, so couldn't really expect much. The 1 bedroom apartment is very old and dated and the furniture is uncomfortable. There's no comfortable couch to sit on - it's a fold-up bed. The room has been smoked in and there's an ashtray inside the room with no signs inside the room saying you can't smoke. There is no kettle or toaster, so not really a self-catering kind of apartment. Towels were very old and ragged. I was told there are a newer set of apartments, but we were in the old.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRIW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milinoapart, Gerente at Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Como remarcó correctamente usted, Miliño se encuadra dentro del rango de opciones de alojamiento medio y la habitación por la que pagó es en el complejo mas antiguo. Trabajamos permanentemente para explicarles a los pasajeros que no se puede fumar dentro de las habitaciones, pero lamentablemente a veces lo hacen y eso causa que haya olores desagradables. Hay carteles en todas las habitaciones normalmente, por lo que me extraña que en la que se hospedó usted no haya. Con respecto a las toallas estamos cambiando la blanqueria permanentemente y tambien hay carteles dentro del mobiliario que invita a los huéspedes a pedir los utensillos de cocina que necesita, en este caso una tostadora.
Le agrademos mucho su opinion y deseamos que haya tenido una buena estadía en el país.
Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
43
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

- Pleasant, residential location. Quiet street, a few blocks walk from bars, restaurants and subte (metro)

We booked a studio for 8 nights and found it great. The staff were helpful and attentive. They sorted an electric problem we had very quickly. Wifi wasn't overly strong but fine. As another review, our non smoking room had been smoked in and smelt stale. Cleaners daily cleaned the room, but never left any new soap or changed the sheets.

Good self catered option in Palermo, near bars and restaurants. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Super friendly staff. We got a last-minute deal on an apartment and for the money we were very satisfied. Good rooms with a large bathroom, good kitchen, separate bedroom, lot's of space, good bed and no noise from the neighbors (good walls). The wi-fi reception is poor and during the night the whole thing crashed and wasn't brought up until the staff reset their only wireless access-point in the morning. Also our room smelled of cigarette smoke (apparently the former resident was at fault), but the staff gave us a heads-up in advance and gave us an option to choose another room (though they said that the other room had even worse wi-fi).

The place is a little ways off from everything, I'd say we had to walk almost a kilometer to get to either a metro stop or Palermo bars. There were a lot of discount clothing stores some blocks from the hotel, so that's kind of a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flemarikyttaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South America
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at this little hotel and although it was not what we had expected (the photos are great the rooms are not) the service was stellar. The rooms smelled of mold and the bathrooms had a lot of mold in them. The sheets were very worn and even had holes in them and the kitchen sponges and dish clothes were OLD. But like I said the service was amazing. My husband and I even said would would consider staying there again (if we could have an updated room) just based off of service alone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milinoapart, Gerente at Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes!
Realmente lamentamos que su estadía no haya sido muy placentera y realmente nos hubiese gustado cumplir con sus expectativas.
Queríamos aclararle por este medio que las fotos que se ven en la página corresponden tanto a nuestras instalaciones más antiguas, donde ustedes se alojaron, como a las inauguradas hace 1 año que son las más modernas y con mejor decoración y podemos dar fe que son todas 100% verídicas. De todas maneras actualmente nos encontramos en un proceso de inversión donde estamos mejorando las habitaciones que ya tienen 10 años. Su comentario nos ayudó a cambiar y modificar algunas cosas a las que no le estábamos prestando la suficiente atención, por lo que nos gustaría que regrese pronto para que tenga una mejor experiencia.
Gracias por el comentario sobre el servicio. Los chicos se esfuerzan mucho para poder hacer sentir cómodos a los huéspedes.
Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I have stay there already 5 times and fells like home for me. It's a Apart Hotel but you have to ask to stay in Loyola building that is much nicer. The furniture is modern and with a touch of antique, looks nice!!! Is very clean and quiet day and night. If you need a parking space try to reserve that with some time because there are a fell and go out fast.
The staff are young and friendly that helps your stay.
Enjoy the surrounding like eating in one of the best Arabic restaurant in town call SARKIS is only 5 blocks away.

Room Tip: Loyola Bilding area is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank motosoloraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milinoapart, Gerente at Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días!
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Realmente nos alaga que haya encontrado muy linda la decoración y que se haya sentido cómodo tanto con el personal como con el lugar.

Nos alegra que seamos una buena opción en Buenos Aires para usted y lo esperamos nuevamente!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Pop Hotel
#97 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Palermo
Koten Hotel
Koten Hotel
#415 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
C'Chic Hotel Boutique
#150 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#136 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#173 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Tribeca Studios
#267 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel

Property: Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel
Address: Calle Uriarte 951, Buenos Aires C1414DAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miliño is immersed in one of the quietest neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. Guests can rely on our dedicated staff that are ready to respond to your needs at any time. Here you will find the flexibility of a private apartment, combined with the comfort and services of a hotel. Our commitment is to your satisfaction.Miliño has a room for every need.The studios (2passengers) and apartments (2 to 6)have a bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen with all appliances and tableware for everyday use.We invite you to enjoy Buenos Aires, from inside the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milino Buenos Aires Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing