We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it's service you want, I've got just the place for you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Ranked #52 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If it's service you want, I've got just the place for you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel lives, breathes, and sleeps with the idea of service. The manager is a remarkable young woman who will go far in this business. They recommended restaurants, drew maps. I would run into the manager in the neighborhood, checking up on the places she recommended, making sure they were still hitting her standards and taking care of her guests. Very quiet location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Palermo Place with your fellow travelers. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palermo Place or our new hotel Palermo Tower on your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    90
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
196
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Spent a number of nights here throughout November, 2012 as we used BA as a homebase while touring other South American cities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Isabel in particular went out of her way to help us book some Uruguay ferry tickets when there were Bouquebus website issues.

The location was great and within a short walk to the metro, ATMs, and loads of restaurants.

The rooms are very modern and clean. One nice unexpected bonus was a free large bottle of water each day.

Free wifi was provided and it worked great from all the different rooms we stayed in.

While there are no breakfast options within the hotel the reception recommended Pani down the street. It was an excellent choice we ate at several times.

We were also happy to find that each room included multiple US-style outlet plugs (we forgot our adapters) and a clock-radio with an iPhone connector.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Palermo Place with your fellow travelers. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palermo Place or our new hotel Palermo Tower on your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Amazing boutique hotel. Service is outstanding. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Location is right in Palermo Hollywood close to restaurants and a short walk to soho. Subway station close by makes it a breeze to get around town. Cans are plentiful but ask the front desk to call a radio taxi.
Nice affiliated business center next door in the building but functioning as a stand alone business called The Office.
Overall a remarkable experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Palermo Place with your fellow travelers. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palermo Place or our new hotel Palermo Tower on your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Good sized rooms and great location. Ideal for 2/3 nights in Buenos Aires. However, feeling that the value for money could be better as it lacks of good common areas, has no room service etc etc.
Worth mentioning that they tried to cancel my first night (was an one night booking on a Saturday) by putting me in another hotel even though the booking had been guaranteed with credit card.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is a delight! Cozy, comfortable, clean, smelling fresh and modern style. The location is optimal, can you walk to the center of shopping in Palermo and unforgettable eating meat at La Cabrera.
It has the structure if you want to prepare your own meals in the hotel, like toaster, stove cook top.
The staff very friendly and kind, always ready to meet our requests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otavio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Palermo Place is a great place to stay!~clean, simple elegance. The hotel is small in size which makes the service very personalized and efficient. The staff is fantastic and very accomodating. Near great restaurants. A block away is a small wine shop. My husband celebrated his 65th birthday and the staff surprised him with a cake. Has a gym, the top floor has a terrace with a great view of the city and also has a laundry room! Good AC!~ All the ameneties needed for a temporary home "away from home"!

Best of luck to the staff and thank you ladies!~ you were fantastic! Maria + Manuel G

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor and it had a great view of the city!~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lagomez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at Palermo Place for a week while visiting our daughter who was studying in Buenos Aires. It was the perfect place for us, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, and spacious hotel room in the midst of a huge, busy city. Palermo Place felt more like an apartment building than a hotel. The staff is phenomenal, and managed to feel like long lost friends. They speak perfect English, are friendly, and ready to help with anything -- reservations, calling for cabs, recommendations for activities to do in Buenos Aires. They sent us to a fabulous pizza place just down the block, and we ate at Panni whenever we could - order the "LIght Power" for an amazing bowl of yogurt, fruit, and artfully arranged fruit. There is also a lovely bakery, wine store, and even a grocery store near by. It was wonderful to have the refrigerator in our room. You can pick up a slice of torta at Darma, heat it up in the microwave, and take it up on the roof to eat with the beautiful gardens and back yards of BA below you. Don't miss the workout room and the solarium. Great place to unwind after your bus tour of the city, or your trip to Malba, the museum of Latin American 20th century art. One last tip, go to Fierro, the hotel on the next block to eat -- brunch or dinner. Incredible chef! We will be back. Thanks again to those lovely young women at the front desk., the best concierge help we have ever had! (They also got us back and forth from the airport without a hitch.)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in the corner (604), away from the elevator. There is some construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arborgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#59 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#71 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Place by P Hotels
Address: Calle Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires C1414BWI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing