We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 'neighborhood' hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Ranked #52 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 'neighborhood' hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Culturally more interesting amongst the locals with superb restaurants, grocery, etc. within blocks of the hotel. More 'boutique' with superior service and quality. Local outdoor market, shops, parks nearby. Very large rooms compared to other hotels in the area. The lack of a restaurant on the premises not an issue as we were supplied with great recommendations within a block......would definitely recommend and plan to stay again!

Room Tip: Great views in the X01 and X02 side (ie., 301/302, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    90
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
196
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Okay, we try to pay attention and remember everything, but we are traveling and life gets hectic. I checked out of this hotel and flew to Ushuaia. Checked my email and had a note from Leticia at the front desk at Palermo Place Hotel. Evidently I had my sunglasses in the hotel room. Nice, expensive sunglasses that I had not even know I had lost. Lots of people in lots of hotels would have just kept them and hope I never returned. Rooms are nice, staff was great before they returned my glasses, fantastic afterwards. In a time when customer service is lacking, at this hotel it is amazing .

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingOkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

First, ideal location with delicious food within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, in cafes, restaurants, bars, or bakeries and with mostly locals going about their normal day in a very residential neighborhood. Second, a modern, well designed room with a useful desk, very comfortable chairs and bed, and extra space for keeping organized if you choose to use the granite counter for the 2 burner stove and sink just as a counter (which you should do because there is so much good food so close to the hotel), Third, great lighting so you can enjoy the views out the floor to ceiling windows during the day and so you can read in comfort at night. Fourth, a rooftop deck with lots of tables and chairs and a barbecue so you can plan a party if you make prior arrangements with the front desk. Fifth, the beautiful young women at the front desk are knowledgeable, responsive, fluent in English and eager to help. Over the years, we have stayed in many hotels in Buenos Aires and Palermo Place is by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Place in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We are world travelers in luxury hotels. My wife found this hotel since it is centrally located to several great spots. Our experience was beyond hotel staff and amenities. First of all we had great sleep here. Quite rooms, fresh morning start with great small eateries near by. The staff was wonderful. We even had a situation at the airport after we checked out the hotel and needed help to understand how we would go to Mendoza since the planes were grounded. We called the hotel. You cannot believe this but they sent one of the staff to the bus terminal to get us tickets and we met the person at the station to give him the money for the tickets and we were off to continuation of our journey. Now that is above and beyond of what can be done. My wife Jennifer from San Francisco was totally impressed. We have been telling about this hotel since then. Eddie - If you read this, thanks for your hospitality. We greatly appreciate all you have done for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 178Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Good to hearing from you!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about the staff. They all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. Our vision at P Hotels is to provide personalized service and a real connection with our guest. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Super friendly staff, they went out of their way to help us navigate the city.
The location is quite nice. Walking distance from lots of eating places and shopping areas.
Not a lot of amenities in the hotel though; basic gym, no pool, no concierge (the staff is very very helpful though).
We found this place to be a perfect hotel to explore the city from. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I were very very pleased with our five day stay at the Palermo Place for the following reasons. 1)The hotel staff members write and speak fluent English which made emailing them prior to our trip easy. They were always very prompt in responding to any concerns or questions we had about the hotel, about transportation, and about things to do while we were there. This made our pre-trip planning much easier. And while we were there the staff was so helpful in suggesting and making even more reservations (or changing them) for restaurants, plays, tours and taxis.
2)While it is true that there is no restaurant in the hotel, we found the breakfast vouchers the hotel provided enabled us to go to five different near-by places for breakfast. We really liked this better than the usual continental hotel breakfast.
3)The room was clean, comfortable and we found it to be very quiet. The hotel is on a lovely residential tree lined street, safe for walking even late a night. It is close to and within walking distance to several very good restaurants. Even though it is a little distance from downtown BA a simple cab ride gets you there quickly.
The next time we visit BA we, without a doubt, will stay at the Palermo Place. We don't think we could find a more friendly and competent staff, a more convenient and lovely location, and all of this at a very affordable price. We recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. You will be very happy with your choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalermoPlace, Gerente at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about and the staff. We look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piermont, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We arrived four days early to BA and found this hotel on Trip Advisor at the last minute. Palermo Hollywood is at the edge of the popular Palermo area, and away from the tourist hordes (where we are for the balance of our trip) and while it made for a slightly longer taxi ride or walk to the Subte, it also was a big plus. Quiet, very walkable neighborhood, and a very visible police presence when we were returning from milongas at 3 a.m.! We found several excellent restaurants nearby and the corner bar serves beverages and good, not great food until 1 a.m. Cabs are easy to hail on Nicarauga and the desk will call a radio taxi, which arrives in a few minutes and charges an extra 6 pesos. About 65-cents US at the current 9.8AR$ to 1US$.
The rooms here are comfortable, extremely comfortable king bed with an efficiency kitchen. A small fridge, toaster, two burner stove and sink, none of which we used. It has good AC, the hotel very thoughtfully provides a US power strip for all our gadgets, and the windows block outside noise. It was blistering hot outside -- about 102F - and yet our room was still very comfortable.
Our highest praise is for the staff. I'm allergic to fabric softener, and they immediately washed all our sheets and towels after I started breaking out in hives. Each of the young women on the desk were wonderful about making restaurant reservations for us and answering questions. If I had to pick at any detail, it would be the sinks in the bathroom, which are very high and stylish but a bit of a pain to use. That's about the harshest thing I can say. Everything in the rooms appears very new and in excellent condition. A gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalermoPlace, Gerente at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#64 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#67 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Place by P Hotels
Address: Calle Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires C1414BWI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing