We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent neighborhood, fantastic staff & very comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Ranked #66 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent neighborhood, fantastic staff & very comfortable room”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a great hotel in an excellent neighborhood and you couldn't ask for better staff.
You can catch a really good night's sleep here and you feel recharged & well-rested.
I'll be going back to Palermo Place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    97
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
200
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Tucked into a small street, a bit off the noisy route but still very close to bars, restaurants and night clubs. We absolutely loved it! The staff is super attentive, very polite and helpful. Every day they checked how we were doing and offered great tips on what to see in the city and how to get around.

Rooms are spacious and full of light. Our room had a small kitchenette, with everything needed to fix a quick meal. A fridge was also a great thing to have. Also, there is a large terrace on the 8th floor, with a great view of the city and a grill, in case you want to have a cook out.

We fell in love with this place and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel after reading all the wonderful reviews on trip advisor.
Pros:
1. The staff is very friendly, nice and helpful. All speak English and give good advises for traveling in the city.
2. Location - the location is on a quiet street, close to subway and many good restaurants.
3. The amenities in the room - the room is equipped with a flat screen tv, a coffee machine , microwave, fridge and a safe.

Cons:
1- We got a room on the first floor that was very small, and without any view ( apart from a wall)
2. It's was impossible to close the curtains so in the morning there was a lot of light in a room.
3. The bathroom is tiny so they put the sink inside the room.
4. The double bed is actually to twin beds put together, so don't count on cuddling.
5. The corridor outside the room is dark.
6. The wifi is very slow

Overall the nice staff make the stay pleasant, but the quality of the room could be much better.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If it is your first time or you frequently travel to Buenos Aires, forget looking at all of the standard chains of Hilton, Marriott, Sheraton, etc. Start and end your travel experience with Palermo Place. The rooms are spacious with refrigerator, stove, flat screen TV, and floor to ceiling windows. Gorgeous cafe's very close provide the feeling or europe with a wide selection of bakeries, pizza, and of course elegant restaurants, like Tengui, that serve the best steaks. Additionally, a short walk to Palermo Soho will make you feel like you are in downtown NY soho village which provides some great shopping, restaurants, outdoor cafe's, and street market on the weekends. Anything you need and any problem you have is handled by the most well informed and courteous staff. Their whole purpose is to make your stay in Buenos Aires one of the most relaxing and wonderful experiences ever. You will never regret staying at Palermo Place.

Room Tip: Do not reserve the room on the online travel sites. Palermo Place will work with you to provide a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dstoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

On our way to a 20-day Antarctic cruise, we spent two nights in Buenos Aires and then one night in Iguazu Falls. Before I move on to the hotel review, I wanted to mention that you SHOULD NOT MISS Iguazu Falls if you are going to be in the area. The falls were FANTASTIC! Bigger than Niagara with more impressive views. The flight is just over 2 hours from the AEP airport (the one inside the city) and costs around $350/person.

Back to the hotel: the staff (Leticia was our main front desk person) were wonderfully helpful with searching the Internet, making phone calls, translating (their English was very good), and providing directions. The breakfast coupons are worth it - we ate at Cafe Nucha a few blocks away. The room was a good size, included a kitchenette, had comfy beds, and had air conditioning (which is required, at least for me, when visiting countries with 80 degree heat and 85-plus humidity). The bathroom was tight but efficient. Overall, a very, very nice experience. In a foreign country, that says a lot.

The hotel is within walking distance of a couple of subway (called the "Subte") stations. The subways were convenient and inexpensive. We felt safe, too (we had two kids in tow). Taxis are everywhere and are fairly reasonable. Be sure to haggle a bit.

We wouldn't have found this hotel without the help of TripAdvisor and all the other reviews of the hotel.

Fantastic trip!

Room Tip: Didn't see the pool but we weren't looking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Culturally more interesting amongst the locals with superb restaurants, grocery, etc. within blocks of the hotel. More 'boutique' with superior service and quality. Local outdoor market, shops, parks nearby. Very large rooms compared to other hotels in the area. The lack of a restaurant on the premises not an issue as we were supplied with great recommendations within a block......would definitely recommend and plan to stay again!

Room Tip: Great views in the X01 and X02 side (ie., 301/302, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Okay, we try to pay attention and remember everything, but we are traveling and life gets hectic. I checked out of this hotel and flew to Ushuaia. Checked my email and had a note from Leticia at the front desk at Palermo Place Hotel. Evidently I had my sunglasses in the hotel room. Nice, expensive sunglasses that I had not even know I had lost. Lots of people in lots of hotels would have just kept them and hope I never returned. Rooms are nice, staff was great before they returned my glasses, fantastic afterwards. In a time when customer service is lacking, at this hotel it is amazing .

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingOkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#61 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Place by P Hotels
Address: Calle Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires C1414BWI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing