We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location. Just doesn't get better than this.”
Review of Mio Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mio Buenos Aires
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Location. Just doesn't get better than this.”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We found this hotel by chance and it only had 6 reviews but they were all five stars and the location was right so we thought we would give it a try.

It was the best part of our trip. The room was great, expensive for Buenos Aires, but definitely worth the extra money. It had all of the amenities we americans are used to. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were really great.

I just wish this hotel was here in the states so I could stay there more often.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a wood tub. It was very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    145
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
79
371
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent location, excellent rooms which really are 5 star. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel also has an excellent Bar, where the staff make excellent cocktails. Try to get Santiago to make them for you if he is working. A talented bartender.
The hotel is in an excellent and central location, where you feel very safe walking the streets.
I would recomend this hotel to family and friends and anyone who visits Bueno Aires

Room Tip: If you can book the MIO Suite, it is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I highly recommend this boutique hotel, especially by sympathy. The rooms are nicely decorated . We stayed in two suites: one with a large terrace, no view, but with a beautiful bath. And another on the top floor, duplex where the bathroom has more privacy-which is very important.
It is well located for sightseeing. It has a great omelet for breakfast and coffee. The reception could be more cozy and beautiful, as the rooms are much nicer. There are some beautiful butterflies steel on the restaurant terrace.
.
The most interesting of the rooms for me is: the cheaper rooms are so beautiful and good as more expensive. (I asked to see the standard rooms) Unlike most 5 star hotels.
I only found out that room services was available on the last day. It was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lluviaxlluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miobuenosaires, Gerente at Mio Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of the hotel. This sure will help us to improve our overall experience for our guests.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to appreciate all of the little things that makes this hotel special.
We hope to have you back as a guest again at any time soon.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Our holiday was unforgettable!! The hotel is very well located in the center of Buenos Aires and you can make sightseeing easily by walking around.
The hotel itself is very new, so are the rooms but most of all we really loved the wooden bathtub in the middle of the bathroom...it's very romantic ;)
Like the bathroom the complete suite was very spacious and very tastefully decorated, which makes you feel even more comfortable. Whenever we needed something we had a contact person and all the staff was very friendly and helpful and the concierge seemed to know everything of the city and helped us a lot :) thanks again.
So after having our last cocktail at the bar with some great music we can say that we fell in love with that city and we will definitely come back soon to that hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caleisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miobuenosaires, Gerente at Mio Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share a review of the hotel. We received your comments with great appreciation.
Very glad that you enjoyed our stay with us and hopefullly we can have you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Buenos Aires

Property: Mio Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Pte Manuel Quintana 465, Buenos Aires C1129ABA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mio Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mio Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing