We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location! spacious and well appointed rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mio Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mio Buenos Aires
Ranked #17 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent location! spacious and well appointed rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Excellent location! Absolute feeling of safety in Recoleta area in a challenging Buenos Aires.
Caring staff, good service, need as a fine tuning just a bit of more coordination.
Well appointed rooms, fully equipped, as typical in design hotels, rooms need some more "light" you feel that you are in a "dimmed" environment. Also rooms feel like been designed for singles: single basin, one chair at the large work desk, etc

Excellent breakfast and restaurant!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg16672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    142
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
361
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a beautiful new property in Ricolleta. If you are going for the first time to BA, i would definitely recommend staying in this area as it is a very safe neighbourhood. The hotel itself is outstanding! The rooms are out of this world. Elegant design, perfect space, with a wooden tub in the room area. there is free flowing champagne in the room. Free wifi, and anything you can ask for. The SPA area is a bit small but is very relaxing. this is not a grand property like the other international hotels, but honestly, you dont need the other ones, unless you are specifically looking for a huge swiming pool and everything else that comes with it. The employees at this hotel are very classy, they speak perfect english and are happy to assist you at any time. We would like to thank them so much for making our stay at their hotel a memorable one.

There are many coffee shops and restaurants scattered around the area of the hotel. The recolleta cemetary is a 5min walk from there. Cabs are available day and night to take you anywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are absolutely beautiful. Trust me, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildmandxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is extremely clean, very chic and does not disappoint you in anyway. The staff try their best to help and Martin has been great, look for him when you're there. Breakfast is delicious and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Wifi was always at Vgood speeds. When there, head for fromers steakhouse close by, recommended by hotel staff and a great way to start tasting the best steaks of Argentina!

The only downside are that there isn't a fully equipped gym on premises and to go for something close by, you need to relatively pays lots.

Room Tip: Our balcony did not have a view, but we took the standard room, beautiful interior though, all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is a sleek, elegant and quiet oasis in the heart of the most elegant part of Buenos Aires. Decor is modern, sophisticated, and quiet. First floor has seating areas for dual use as venue for daily breakfast (included in room price if you dine on the first floor and available as room service for a charge of $20 per person). Bar is open all day and includes many call brand liquors that are common for Americans but not readily available in Argentina (such as high-end vodkas). Reception personnel speak English and are able to offer helpful advice on tourism and travel matters. Free wifi thoughout the hotel and well-maintained computer and travel library area (most literature is written in Spanish) on the second floor. Heated pool, spa area, and 3 exercise machines on a high floor of the hotel. Junior suites include balcony overlooking courtyard, separate rainforest shower, separate toilet/bidet, open area with wooden bathtub and handheld shower and sink area with big mirror; elegant king-size bed; iPod dock and flat screen tv//DVD; free wine pour !; mini bar; safe, l-shaped couch in sitting area. Fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Mio is located in the heart of Recoleta, a very nice area to stay when in BsAs. It is literally walking distance from Recoleta Cemetary and many restaurants/activities. The front desk personnel was very nice, helpful, and ever willing to make sure our stay was the best. And it was. Martin and Franco were really informative about activities in and around BsAs. And if they were unsure, they would find out and let us know within minutes. We had a basic idea of what to do when in BsAs, but these guys really made our trip wonderful. The rooms are great, we had a Jr. Suite and it's very spacious, comfortable and clean. The only issue we had (and that too, it did not last long) was prior to getting in the shower, there would be a particular smell but it would go away within minutes and was not present when in the shower. The breakfast was good, typical...eggs (cooked your way), varied meats, cheeses, breads, fruits, coffee/tea/juices. Overall, the location was really the best. 1 block from Alvear Palace. But the front desk staff was incredibly helpful which really makes it a friendly place. I would highly highly recommend staying here when in BsAs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intltraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Mio.

Staff - We thought the staff was great. They were helpful, spoke fluent English and made reservations and dealt with issues that came up without any problems.

Location - This hotel is in the heart of Recoleta. It is one block from the Alvear Palace, two blocks from the Hyatt and 5 blocks from the Four Seasons. This location is superb for touristy stuff and exploring BA. The area is very upscale, clean and always felt safe.

Facilities- The hotel is new and everything is modern with wood and slate. We liked the decor. It was very luxurious. The facilities were all maintained and clean.

Breakfast - Breakfast was served at their bar area in the lobby. Eggs cooked to order were good. They also had juice, coffee, pastries, bread, fruit, etc. Very nice.

Room - We stayed in the Deluxe room which are their smallest. The room was spacious and had a safe, flat screen tv, wifi (Which was fast), a gorgeous tub made of wood, nice stall shower, etc. The bed was very comfortable and all of the towels were fluffy and high quality. The furnishings were to the highest standards.

Issues - The AC in the room didn't work well. It kept turning off so the room never got particularly cold. Also, the walls are extremely thin. Our neighbor on our first night was loud. We could hear his TV, his music, his speaking, etc. Luckily he moved out after our first night so it wasn't an issue, but if you are a light sleeper, the thin walls could be a problem.

Overall, it was a nice stay. The hard facility is as nice as any hotel in BA (Hyatt/4 Seasons included) and the staff was nice. Assuming you have quiet neighbors, this is a great hotel in pretty much the best location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My partner and I (in our 40's) spent four great nights at Mio BA, after a 9 day cruise from Rio to BA. After extensive online research, we booked a junior suite at Mio. We are ardent travelers, and have stayed at high end hotels (Ritz, Four Seasons, etc.), to smaller independent hotels in cities around the world. Mio Buenos Aires exceeded our expectations. The neighborhood is fantastic (peaceful, yet convenient to everything), service blows other "high end" hotels out of the water, and our room was an oasis after long days of touring the city. Certainly a "boutique" hotel. The room was expansive with sitting area, king bed, marble, unique wood tub, fantastic steam shower. Free WIFI, champagne on tap, and balcony. Phenomenal breakfast too. If you are looking for a traditional room layout, then perhaps the Mio isn't for you. The tub and sink are in the main space, elevated on a beautiful marble floor. A great urban feel overall, and the room was incredibly comfortable. Service was a stand out. Kudos to Egor, Bruno, and Martin, who all provided us the service that surpassed even the best hotels worldwide. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Only 30 rooms, and all are great. For quiet, ask for a room in the back. Top floors have dupex roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BostonTraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Buenos Aires

Property: Mio Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Pte Manuel Quintana 465, Buenos Aires C1129ABA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mio Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mio Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing