We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
492
388
67
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
388
67
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoroom windowreception staffking sizemini barfew blocksthree nightsother hotelssouth americawithin easy walking distancechilliindependenciawifiboilersubwayavtango
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Located 8 blocks from San Telmo Sunday market. Everybody at the hotel is very helpful (front desk staff, bellboys, waitresses). At lobby you can ask for tourist information and there is a gentleman who will help you to make an easy stay and enjoyable visit. If you would like to purchase some leather stuff he is the right help. The breakfast buffet is really good. Rooms have a lot of space and very nice done. They have a spacious parking lot in the basement with convenient valet parking service. It worth the value per night, specially if you pay cash (exchange almost 10 to $1 in the street) instead of credit card.

Room Tip: I liked more the rooms with a backyard view (to internal terrace)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Director Comercial at Scala Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Ronald,
Thank you for choosing the Scala Hotel Buenos Aires and sharing your feedback about your experience. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy all aspects of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Scala is a very nice and roomy hotel in Buenos Aires. Matias and Victor as well as the entire front desk staff were very helpful arranging a remis to and from the airport. The wifi in my room was very good and the rooms are quite large. The breakfast was abundant though heavily tilted to pastries and carb filled foods. There were three or more types of juice, coffee, tea, cereal, eggs, several types of ham. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner at very attractive prices due to the exchange rate. Monica in housekeeping was also very helpful when I needed it. The location is close to two Subte stops but not the best part of town. However, it was safe, taxis are cheap, and I never had problems walking around the hotel even late at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HermosaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Director Comercial at Scala Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Scala Hotel Buenos Aires and posting your feedback about your experience. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy all aspects of our service.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Is a great hotel. Staying here for 4 days and have nothing to complain about. The room is clean, the neighborhood is ok. They a have free wi fi with a good speed. It worth the cost! Didn't tried the restaurant. It is very near Puerto Madero, where you'll have great moments!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Director Comercial at Scala Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your important feedback and for your preference. We are pleased to read that you have had a good stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Scala, it was suitably located, courteous and ready to help staff and the hotel was affordably priced. I also loved the fact that the hotel was easily accessible by road, bus transport and subway. It is also close to the EZE international airport. close to tourists sites, I catch a view of the Obelisco from my room window, the university sits just opposite my room, porteo Madero is closeby and the San Telmo market is just behind. Florida street is also not far off. i spent weeks here and it was worth it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayode Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Director Comercial at Scala Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Scala Hotel for your stay at Buenos Aires! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our infrastructure and service. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've spent 10 days in Buenos Aires for businees reasons and my agent book this hotel for me considering it well located for me.
It was. Very close to mrt station, walking distance from business city and at the same same time quite well located for local attraction expecially if you are willing to take a taxi.
Common areas and room are simple but clean.
Restaturant does not offer big choises but anyway hotel consierge can suggest you any kind of restaurant nearby located.
Overall good money for value.
Gymnasium was under rennovation at my time and this actually was my biggest dissapoint... Anyway, not a big trouble, hope now it's well renewed.
Surounding looks ok, you are not in the core of the movida of course... But it can be manage if you are there for business.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank MaxSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Director Comercial at Scala Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know our hotel fulfilled your expectations, and we do hope you come back in the future not only for work but for vacations as well! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews