We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$862
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
438
410
115
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
410
115
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise room was smallexcellent accommodationscentral locationnegative pointsspent one nightstaff went out of their waystayed nightswould definitely stay here againmodern hotelcroissantsnight staymini barfront desk staffeach morningfew blockskitchenetteobelisco
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. It was perfect for us, a couple of blocks from the Obelisk, modern, absolutely sound and light-proof (we over slept every morning!) and beautifully decorated. The included breakfast was delicious, and we dined in the restaurant one night - the meal was fabulous and cheaper than some average food in Buenos Aires! The staff were very helpful and polite.
After a bad experience 2 months prior in hotels in Buenos Aires (run down, old hotels with exceptionally poor service) this was just what we needed. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very nice hotel with exceptional service. Front desk employees are quite helpful and speak both Spanish and English. The hotel reminds me of the W chain in the United States. For those familiar with the W, do not let that image deter you from considering the Lennox. Even though the lobby of the hotel gives off a young, hot and trendy look and feel, most of the guests appeared to be middle aged.

Only draw back regarding this property is the location. Not really many restaurant options close by. Neighborhood also becomes pretty deserted at night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restrapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We loved this hotel. The staff was always ready to go out of their way to help us. The location was perfect. The breakfast was great. The only little thing was it's a little dark, but I think they will lighten it up soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbyrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Lennox Hotel. We had a very short stay in Buenos Aires and it was our first time there. The staff was wonderful with suggesting places for us to see, looking up tour operators for walking tours, recommending milangos for us to watch a more underground tango show, exchanging money for us in the middle of the night, and for just being extremely friendly and accommodating.
The hotel room was really trendy. I wasn't expecting a little kitchen and was pleasantly surprised by it. The free breakfast that comes included in the price was really great. They have a lot of fruits, which I really enjoyed. They also have a gym, but we didn't really get to use it.
The only thing to note here is that you need to put up a sign to have someone clean your room. We had assumed that if we did not put up the sign, our room would be cleaned, but it appears that it was the other way around.
The location was very central for a first time tourist. We got to see and do a lot by walking to most places. The hotel is also close to a few bus routes and the Subte (subway) which was very convenient.
Overall, a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anjiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Wonderful value, attractive and atmospheric boutique hotel, centrally located in downtown near Avenida de Mayo. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Gerente at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

THANK YOU for your comments, we are waiting for you at the hotel on your next visit !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews