We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a fantastic restaurant where you learn to try things you may have never ordered.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mun - CLOSED

Casa Mun
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This was a fantastic restaurant where you learn to try things you may have never ordered.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a five course meal for a limited number of 30 people. The menu is fixed with no substitutions but this is not a problem because everything Chef Mun makes is absolutely delicious. For a very different and lovely dinner with wine to go with each course you should try this restaurant in Buenos Aires.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lkkack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vibe, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

"Puerta cerrada" of korean fusion, delicious food and a great dining experience in general. Chef Mun is the man!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

great food with great companion, Chef mun is superb.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Asian Dinner Party in an Awesome Space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We arrived at Casa Mun - our very first Buenos Aires puerta cerrada experience - very, very excited about the meal to come.

A champagne reception awaits you upon your arrival, and you get the chance to mingle with other guests on Chef Mun's awesome patio overlooking a funky street in Palermo Soho. Each course (and wine paring) is described in great detail and the food was generally very good. Chef Mun's spicy tuna is a standout, along with the Korean summer soup that was on offer in March.

Cons: Our dessert was disappointing and I was surprised with how many guests are hosted (30 at three tables of ten), so the experience was a bit more impersonal than I expected.

That being said - the experience was awesome (and mostly delicious), and I would highly recommend a night a Casa Mun!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lameilleureal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington de
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun dining experience and chance to meet great group of people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We arrived right on schedule and were offered cave to drink. As others arrived we met people from Canada, brazil, california and even a university of Delaware alumni where my daughter is in college right now. Each course was beautiful and yes the foods are cold but that is the best way to serve up to 30 people per night with such percission and they do. I don't eat pork and there was no problem with accommodating me. We really enjoyed the whole experience. Chef Mun explains each course so you understand what it is and why he chose it. You have to try it. The experience and the food are worth it! Also ally true good sushi!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbaraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mun also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing