We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dazzler Recoleta Hotel”
Review of Dazzler Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dazzler Recoleta
Ranked #103 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent a total of 15 days at the Dazzler. Great location. The front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms are modern, minimalist in furnishings, with wooden floors, grey/white and black color schemed, lovely bathrooms. A wonderful place to stay when in Buenos Aires. Very good breakfast served each morning! The inside rooms face the infamous Recoleta Cemetery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside - not facing Las Heras. The higher up the better for a view of the Reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmpressPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

On my way to Ushuai I spent a few days in BA and was delighted with the location and the facility that I was booked into. It was especially hot in BA over the few days I was there and the swimming pool at the hotel was a welcome relief. In a great location for walking and sightseeing, I was able to go out alone at night for meal. Breakfast available each morning was ample and a room service meal on one night was tasty and well presented. I was more than happy with my stay there and would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: my room o=overlooked the Recoleta cemetery.. and down onto the pool so that was probably nicer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is in the Recoleta region of Buenos Ares. A very pleasant neighborhood. A very short stroll to the Recoleta cemetary. The hotel has a modern facade, and is finished ina modern style. The rooms are immaculate. The beds are comfortable. We had a very pleasant breakfast the next morning. A spacious bright, airy room, with enough tables scattered around with adequate space between. Reasonably quiet. Just a pleasant way to start the day
We were part of a large group staying over night before boarding a cruise liner. The staff handled the group heavy baggage smoothly and efficiently. Although it was a mob scene when several buses arrived simultaneously, the staff very shortly had bags in our rooms, and keys distributed. The following morning was equally efficient.
Shops in the neighborhood are pleasant.
Seemed a safe neighborhood to walk in.
No frills, just a great place to get a good nights rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in upper stories, with a view of the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for sending your comments.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time at Dazzler Recoleta Hotel. We are all the time working in improve our service and rooms, so all our guest can have an exceptional stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,

Carlos Gareis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location of this hotel is really convenient. In the middle of Recoleta neighborhood, just around the corner is the famous Recoleta cemetery, opposite the Mall next to the many beautiful cafes and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and cozy, all of them overlooking the famous cemetery with mini-bar and a big bed. The staff was very friendly to certain disadvantages. Breakfast is served on the ground floor (in front of the pool) and is quite complete. Features a well-equipped fitness center plus a sauna and outdoor pool with full sun from 9 am until almost 16 pm. Free wi-fi in all rooms. Overall it was a very good experience at this hotel with good value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinistryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear guets,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel. Definitely the location of the hotel is excellent, close to all the most important points in Recoleta.

We hope to be your preference hotel the next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Sincerelly,

Carlos Gareis
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lovely hotel, in a great location. The rooms are large, new and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak English. The Hotel is well priced. My only criticism is that the breakfast could be better- it is very simple. I recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My first impression of the Dazzler Recoleta was great as my husband and I arrived around 7:30am from the airport and they were able to get us into our room right away. We were exhausted so it was great. The bed was huge and very comfortable, curtains kept all the light out, another plus. They could only get us into a first floor room since we were there early, but we didn't care. Street noise was amazingly low in the room, didn't affect our sleeping at all.
Breakfast is pretty good, pretty standard for hotels in Argentina.
There is even an outdoor pool and sun deck which i didn't get a chance to enjoy. It looked nice, though. Service overall was great. The front desk also let us check out late and called a cab for us. The cost was pretty cheap, i used booking.com and paid in advance, which i think helped reduce the price a bit. I would definitely stay here again in my next visit to BA.

Room Tip: Street view is nice and even if staying on a low floor, the street noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Dirección at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Dazzler Recoleta.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property and the different amenities we offer.

Sincerily,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I made two bookings. one of them i had to cancel. unfortunately the hotel cancelled the wrong one. when i wanted to check in, they were fully booked. but they charged my credit card for the first booking as now show - which was not my fault.

Neither did they apologize nor did l receive an answer on my mails asking to refund my the wrong charging of my credit card - which l had to do over the credit card company. sorry, this is not the fine art of hospitality and a really pure customer service for such a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank roland t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#43 of 440 in Buenos Aires
362 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#29 of 440 in Buenos Aires
876 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#56 of 440 in Buenos Aires
468 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#69 of 440 in Buenos Aires
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Recoleta

Address: Av. Gral. Las Heras 2161, Buenos Aires C1127AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dazzler Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Tower Recoleta is a modern and brand new 4 star superior hotel located in the well-known district of La Recoleta. The hotel is surrounded by quaint residences, tree-lined streets, and small boutique stores. It is close to the Alvear avenue, which is lined luxury stores of major brands of apparel and jewelry, and has a diverse cultural offer in art galleries, private collections and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dazzler Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing