We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and spacious”
Review of Dazzler Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dazzler Recoleta
Ranked #123 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and spacious”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at Dazzler Tower 3 times while touring Argentina and every time the rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms are a bit pokey, but serviceable. Our rooms always faced onto Ave Las Heras, so you get a bit of traffic noise, but BA is a large city, so to be expected. The location is very good with easy walking access to many sights and plenty of taxis to get further afield. Staff is friendly and speaks good English. Breakfast was adequate. Travelling with a small child, all I could wish for more would be a few English channels on tv. The fridge in the room is handy to chill milk ( or wine )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expatmum973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    581
    217
    58
    25
See reviews for
243
481
56
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very Good service, nice clean rooms. Their staff did everything to help us and it's location couldn't be better in Palermo. Fitness center missing, but I guess they are working on it. Breakfast served is good and nice restaurant. Federico was the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia-J-Martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week. The location was great. I could walk to many restaurants.. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
taxis are easy to get, but they are a little expensive (US style)
The room was perfect, always super clean, the bathroom was big enough for me.
Breakfast was ok, like any other place.
I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabyalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent a total of 15 days at the Dazzler. Great location. The front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms are modern, minimalist in furnishings, with wooden floors, grey/white and black color schemed, lovely bathrooms. A wonderful place to stay when in Buenos Aires. Very good breakfast served each morning! The inside rooms face the infamous Recoleta Cemetery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside - not facing Las Heras. The higher up the better for a view of the Reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmpressPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

On my way to Ushuai I spent a few days in BA and was delighted with the location and the facility that I was booked into. It was especially hot in BA over the few days I was there and the swimming pool at the hotel was a welcome relief. In a great location for walking and sightseeing, I was able to go out alone at night for meal. Breakfast available each morning was ample and a room service meal on one night was tasty and well presented. I was more than happy with my stay there and would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: my room o=overlooked the Recoleta cemetery.. and down onto the pool so that was probably nicer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is in the Recoleta region of Buenos Ares. A very pleasant neighborhood. A very short stroll to the Recoleta cemetary. The hotel has a modern facade, and is finished ina modern style. The rooms are immaculate. The beds are comfortable. We had a very pleasant breakfast the next morning. A spacious bright, airy room, with enough tables scattered around with adequate space between. Reasonably quiet. Just a pleasant way to start the day
We were part of a large group staying over night before boarding a cruise liner. The staff handled the group heavy baggage smoothly and efficiently. Although it was a mob scene when several buses arrived simultaneously, the staff very shortly had bags in our rooms, and keys distributed. The following morning was equally efficient.
Shops in the neighborhood are pleasant.
Seemed a safe neighborhood to walk in.
No frills, just a great place to get a good nights rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in upper stories, with a view of the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for sending your comments.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time at Dazzler Recoleta Hotel. We are all the time working in improve our service and rooms, so all our guest can have an exceptional stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,

Carlos Gareis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location of this hotel is really convenient. In the middle of Recoleta neighborhood, just around the corner is the famous Recoleta cemetery, opposite the Mall next to the many beautiful cafes and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and cozy, all of them overlooking the famous cemetery with mini-bar and a big bed. The staff was very friendly to certain disadvantages. Breakfast is served on the ground floor (in front of the pool) and is quite complete. Features a well-equipped fitness center plus a sauna and outdoor pool with full sun from 9 am until almost 16 pm. Free wi-fi in all rooms. Overall it was a very good experience at this hotel with good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinistryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler Recoleta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guets,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel. Definitely the location of the hotel is excellent, close to all the most important points in Recoleta.

We hope to be your preference hotel the next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Sincerelly,

Carlos Gareis
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#52 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#153 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#43 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Recoleta

Property: Dazzler Recoleta
Address: Av. Gral. Las Heras 2161, Buenos Aires C1127AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dazzler Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Tower Recoleta is a modern and brand new 4 star superior hotel located in the well-known district of La Recoleta. The hotel is surrounded by quaint residences, tree-lined streets, and small boutique stores. It is close to the Alvear avenue, which is lined luxury stores of major brands of apparel and jewelry, and has a diverse cultural offer in art galleries, private collections and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dazzler Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing