We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & bright”
Review of Hotel Bys Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bys Palermo
Ranked #68 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean & bright”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

When our flight was canceled we were forced to scramble for a hotel, and ended up here. The manager would not give us the internet rate over the phone so we had to book online (while standing outside) on bookings.com...but it all worked out. Clean, bright, nice rooms, spacious, friendly staff. But it couldn't hold a candle to our first hotel in terms of personal and caring service. No ability for early checkin or late checkout, and we missed breakfast due to early flight, so this was basically just a crash pad for us. Adequate, no complaints, but nothing memorable here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    248
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
108
188
38
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. Room was spacious, at back of hotel overlooking car park. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and housekeeping really good. There was a little noise from nearby rooms but nothing problematic.
Breakfast was excellent, very fresh, always plenty of food available - cold continental plus scrambled eggs, bread was nice, fruit was always great. Staff at breakfast very nice.
Internet worked well in room apart from last day when it was down in whole hotel for a while.
We liked the neighbourhood and walked most places but metro is only 10 mins away. Palermo Soho is lovely, great cafes, restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours. We particularly liked Bartola Cafe and Calden del Soho restaurant, both a 10-15 min walk away. The cheap and cheerful restaurant nearly next door was good too.
All in all a nice place to stay, the only thing lacking was that it's slightly sterile with not much atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Spent two weeks in the Bys.

Pro: Front desk was very helpful and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The shower and the toilet worked well and the bathroom is equipped with a bidet. The hotel is located between the red and the green subway, each in 10 minutes walking distance. Nice restaurant and pharmacy around the corner. The breakfast buffet was good, it only lacked "exprimido" (freshly squeezed orange juice).

Con: The room is a little clairaudient, we heard our neighbours coming back late at night several times. There's a little fitness area but it features only very basic equipment, don't expect anything big. Sometimes there were hairs on the bathroom floor after it had been cleaned. They might have come from the fresh towels. In general the place was very clean though! The internet in the room was a little slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetanotherbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I think this hotel was pushing credibility slightly when it claimed to be in Palermo. It is on the edge of Palermo, but not Palermo itself. It is about 10 minutes' walk from metro station Medrano. The room was nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Free internet. Some members of staff were a bit sneery. Amenities nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We travelled with our young child in December and stayed in a triple room for two weeks. We arrived around 10am after a long flight and were checked in within the hour even though check in time was 3pm. It was the last 1/2 hour of breakfast (served 7-10.30) and we were invited to have breakfast while they finalized the room.

We were initially placed in a room at the front of the hotel on the third floor and found it difficult to sleep because of the traffic on Acuna Figuroa St . I asked for a room transfer was granted one to the back of the hotel and slept like a baby. The room is quite spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable and big.
The staff is very helpful and spoke English which was helpful since our Spanish is quite poor. David, Juan and German were great!
The free breakfast was quite good with a selection of fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, pastries, coffee and tea. The gym is very small however with only two elipticals.
The wifi is free but doesn't always work. However, there are two computers on the first floor which is accessible to guests.
The hotel is in a central location and easily accessible to the heart of Palermo and is about 20 minutes from Recoleta by taxi. The neighborhood itself is not great however: You will see garbage and graffiti all around.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Hotel Bys

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Our group of five reserved one double and one triple, and upon check-in, the staff let us know that they had upgraded one room to ensure we were on the same floor. A quick 10 minute walk to the heart of Palermo Soho, Hotel Bys was perfectly situated to enjoy one of Buenos Aires' nicest neighborhoods. The staff was beyond helpful/friendly, and their daily breakfast left us satiated each morning. The rooms were excellent - each had a balcony - and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The icing on the cake was getting the chance to lie by the pool on a nice day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Location is a little off where all shops and restaurants are but it's still walkable. Hotel is brand new, very minimalist decoration, friendly staff, I had a huge room with sofa, table and two chairs, good power shower and a massive king bed. It's a bit noisy due to traffic but I don't know why more people don't use ear plugs when travelling then you don't get bothered. Small restaurant next door and even a laundrette 2 minutes walk. Fab!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#100 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#90 of 446 in Buenos Aires
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#117 of 446 in Buenos Aires
392 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 446 in Buenos Aires
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bys Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bys Palermo

Property: Hotel Bys Palermo
Address: Calle Francisco Acuna de Figueroa 1263, Buenos Aires C1180AAW, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bys Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bys Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing