We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing we did in Buenos Aires!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graffitimundo

Graffitimundo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour
Ranked #9 of 271 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: graffitimundo is non-profit organisation which celebrates graffiti & street art in Buenos Aires and supports its artists. We run tours in close collaboration with a network of street artists, and share our first hand knowledge of the scene through friendly guided tours which reveal the extraordinary story behind the thriving urban art scene. Our tours take you off the beaten path to reveal the city's hidden graffiti hotspots and street art galleries. You’ll learn all about the Buenos Aires urban art scene, from the cultural and historical origins to the different styles and techniques on display. Stopping by an artists’ studio and finishing in the city’s only street art bar and gallery, the tour also gives you the chance to meet with artists and buy affordable artwork. All proceeds from our tours are used to keep our project running, and enable us to continue promoting the scene and supporting its artist.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thing we did in Buenos Aires!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked our tour based on a recommendation from a friend. It was the highlight of our week in BA. After 3 hours, I was craving more. Anna was an incredible guide- very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chelsea_ea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    85
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graffiti Tour BA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After recommendation from our hostel myself and a friend decided to take the Graffiti Tour. The alternative tour gave a different view of the city and was well worth the time and different to conventional tours. The guide was excellent she was informative and explained the history and types of graffiti from Argentina and referenced graffiti from other parts of the world too. The walk lasted for roughly 3 hours with a gallery at the end. It's a perfect opportunity to take photographs and experience the neighbourhoods. Very good value for money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This tour was to be honest disappointing. I had high expectations though after coming from an amazing 5 star valparasio street art tour the previous week. The tour combined bus and walking transport. I thought that the guide really dragged out the explanations and it was quite tedious at several points. She spent a lengthy amount of time at one piece giving us very long explanations about political history (normally I would find this riveting) but I was bored silly. At the end of the tour she bought us to a graffiti bar and introduced us to a graffiti artist who literally said 'hi' then left! She gave no explanation other than pointing to a few of his pieces, like she did not explain why he became a graffiti artist, how long he had been doing it for - nothing. Even if the artist couldn't speak English you would think she might let us ask a few questions or maybe he could say a quick introduction. I was just really disappointed. I do acknowledge the other great reviews that are here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing afternoon of street art and history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

After 5 months living in Buenos Aires, we booked the graffitimundo tour that had been recommended to us back when we first arrived. We loved this tour! And our two teens enjoyed it too. Our tour guide Ana was so knowledgeable, and she provided valuable context and history to the many images and pieces we have seen throughout the city. We gained a renewed understanding of this form of public expression, signature styles, content, etc. Also enjoyed learning about the relatively young nature of Argentine street art/graffiti compared to other world-wide movements. We had a lovely afternoon with sun shining, and ending at a gallery to see and purchase "extensions" of street art was the icing on the cake. A must for any visitor to BsAs!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun way to learn about street art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Graffitiimundo is a fun way to spend a few hours, learning about the art and artists who produce some amazing street murals.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graffitimundo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Graffitimundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing