We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Great staff!”
Review of Pop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pop Hotel
Ranked #95 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay. Great staff!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Pop hotel. We found the place very clean, quite and modern. No huge bells and whistles, but it has everything you need. Location is pretty good. Close to the metro and a 10-15 minute walk to the key areas of Palermo.
The staff were really helpful in providing tips and recommendations. I also lost my cell phone, and Guillermo (at the front desk) spent so much time trying to help me locate it. I really appreciated how willing he was to go above and beyond to help me - particularly considering my Spanish was lacking and there was no way I could have made all the telephone calls that he did. Although I didn't get my phone back, Guillermo really tried. Thanks anyways Guillermo!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parnkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    264
    56
    16
    13
See reviews for
94
291
65
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Excelent location and service. Close to Palermo and outlets. Parking places near and cheap! Free WIFI, cable TV and soft sheets, King-size bed with colourful decorates. If you have an Ipone/Ipod you'll can reproduce your music with the ILUV they have. The shower has leaks...I'll return for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We were astounded by the quality of this hotel for the price. The room was large, clean, funky and had everything we needed. Hotel staff were friendly, went above and beyond to assist and spoke excellent English (which was good because our Spanish was very poor). The location was brilliant. 10 mins walk to Palermo Soho!

We stayed for 5 nights and received a 50% discount for paying in advance by credit card. We chose the standard room and it was excellent!

The only minor annoyances we had were: the bottom sheet didn't fit on the mattress properly so through the night it would come off and you'd be sleeping directly on the mattress, the shower cubicle was quite small and the lighting was not very bright in the bedroom. Our friend was staying in another standard room at the hotel and we did notice her room was much smaller than ours so it seemed like booking in advance really pays off.

All in all, including some minor annoyances, we would still give this hotel 5 stars and would stay again. In fact, we wish every city had a hotel like this!!!

Room Tip: Book early to get a bigger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandDemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I booked the hotel after i got a suggestion for a friend that lives in buenos aires, the location is amazing its close to all palermo areas by foot or quick quick cab.

the location of the hotel is in a very nice neighborhood which is lovely in the day and very safe and quiet at night.

the hotel staff are amazing, they help they joke they give good advice and tips to get to know the surrounding.

the hotel is not expensive (sure check few websites before booking!) and not far from a price of a private 2 bedroom room in a hostel in the city.

if you like privacy and want peace and quiet or a business trip this is the place for you.
if you are more into social and get to know a lot of people i recommend a hostel but as far for a hotel POP was fantastic.

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel is all you need. Clean and trendy rooms, friendly and helpful staff and we got a great deal on price... oh and the bed was sooooo comfy! What elso do you need? This hotel is not downtown or in the touristy area (which I prefer) but you are only a few minute walk to a metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Pop Hotel is part of a growing movement in major global cities toward modern, no-frills hotels that are geared toward a young, middle class customer base. And the Pop Hotel does this especially well. It's affordable, welcoming, well-kept, modern, friendly, and located in a fashionable neighborhood. If there were a Pop Hotel in every city, I'd be a happy traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D3swooshG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is all that you could want for a comfortable, clean, well managed hotel. We benefitted from the fifty percent discount for for nights and felt the stay was fantastic. The sheets are comfortable, mattresses are comfortable, there is a kettle and mugs so you can make your own tea and the room has nifty little surprises like the towelettes that come in a compact form and expand like a chia pet once after is sprinkled on them. The ambiance is cool and the staff are helpful. What more do you want? I slept well, especially since the neighborhood (Villa Crespo) is quiet and shut down once the outlet stores close. There is no breakfast provided but Mazzo cafe next door does a variety of tasty breakfasts and acceptable espresso drinks. Hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellemindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#113 of 446 in Buenos Aires
3,306 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#126 of 446 in Buenos Aires
392 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#47 of 446 in Buenos Aires
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#56 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,394 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#58 of 446 in Buenos Aires
894 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#44 of 446 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Hotel

Property: Pop Hotel
Address: Juan R. de Velasco 793 | Villa Crespo Outlet Zone, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POP Hotel, the first Budget Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires. POP Budget Boutique Hotel is a hotel where you can make new friends. It is located in Villa Crespo, the new outlet zone, near the main access to commercial and touristy points. Whether for business or for pleasure, POP satisfies your needs, and gives you the best rates for your stay in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing