We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for authentic experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vinilo

Cafe Vinilo
Ranked #161 of 716 things to do in Buenos Aires
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great spot for authentic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went here for the Jazz Festival and really enjoyed the venue. The food was standard bar food so I wouldn't recommend going for that but the people were friendly and there wasn't a bad seat in the house.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful tango experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved going here and listening to tango music free of charge among locals. We highly recommend this cafe. Great experience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a lovely meal here and enjoyed wathcing the tango lesson.
The atmosphere is great and very welcoming.
The performance was also nice.
Highly recommend to experience this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IsraelDorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best night out in BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We went there for the tango lesson and milonga on a Monday. The place was full, instructors were lovely and funny, the atmosphere relaxed. The show, made of an orchestra of 11 was simply fabulous. Even the food was tasty. What a great find! And so cheap

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Venue-Poor Empanadas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We went to this venue tonight to listen to Luciana Jury. There is a small restaurant/bar area out front, with the show venue further in. We thoroughly enjoyed the show and the space itself has a lovely ambiance. I wish there was more than one toilet for women, though. Otherwise, my only advice would be to avoid the empanadas, especially if you appreciate the real deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vinilo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cafe Vinilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing