We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Comfortable”
Review of L'Hotel Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hotel Palermo
Ranked #26 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming & Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and thought it very beautiful, comfortable, serene and inspiring. The staff was also very helpful. I think a lot of it was because of our room. We had a hard time deciding what room to book after looking on the website and reading all of the reviews here. We booked the Garden Suite, and after peeking into lots of other rooms, I think we got the best room in the hotel. The rooms on the ground level look very dark and small (and I don't think you'd have any privacy). And I can understand how the rooms that face the street would be noisy. But the breakfast room, library and pool are lovely and exactly as pictured. The rooftop terrace bar wasn't open when we were there but it is also gorgeous and comfortable. I really liked the location -- it's very close to many shops and restaurants in a great part of town. The breakfast was just standard and nothing special but exactly the same as other Argentinian hotels. But I really believe that your satisfaction with this hotel will be from the room you book.

Room Tip: Definitely book the Garden Suite. We stayed in room #12 on the second floor (which I think they call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCvH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    170
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
81
318
55
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Really nice hotel with superb staff. Was there as part of a wedding party around new year and it is was really excellent. Good swimming pool and tasty breakfasts. It was a pleasant oasis to return to after a day exploring BA. Highly recommended by my partner and I

Room Tip: Room near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I just returned from Buenos Aires and this hotel. It is very nice. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the location is great for restaurants and shopping, and its very quiet - I read on the rooftop deck for 2 hours one afternoon and I was the only person there. The staff were also very helpful, friendly, and very proficient in English. There is also breakfast and wifi included in the rate which saves money. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I booked a superior room. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at L'Hotel Palermo early this month for 3 days. The hotel is small and charming, and the rooms are very nice. Very pretty gardens in the back. The best thing, though, is the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We recommend L'Hotel Palermo - would definitely come back. Loved the pool and gardens! Great location - close to restaurants and activities. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was clean and beautiful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samson_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing and very helpful staff, preparing breakfast upon special requests - which was good since we Don't eat gluten or lactosis. We brought our own eggs, which they prepared. The staff was also very helpful when we needed to see a doctor. And last but not least, they Were so friendly and wanted to help and assist in any posible way.

The place is BEAUTIFUL and very authentic. Not too modern, very classy. Green trees and Dark Wood, beautiful. Great pool. - the atmosphere here is so wonderful and special. A Big difference from te posh, modern hotels we saw in the rest of Palermo!
Live here! It's a wow experience.
- did I mention that you are welcomed by the smell of fresh lillies in the Hall <3

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie-kph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel does a really excellent job. The location is perfect, near the corner of two small streets in Palermo Soho and surrounded by other small hotels, shops, coffee houses and restaurants. The staff is very helpful with recommendations, reservations, etc. The courtyard is shaded and well-kept with a nice, cool pool. Picturesque without being precious.

We stayed here for a week. We'd go out in the late morning, come back in the afternoon for a dunk in the pool and then going out again at night. The hotel lends itself to a very flexible experience. You can stay at the hotel all day and have a great time. You can never see your room and have a great time. You can lean on the staff for a down to the minute itinerary, or ask them to share casual places where they like to eat.

Highly recommended. Beautifully appointed hotel in a great location with very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Palermo

Property: L'Hotel Palermo
Address: Calle Thames 1562 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DDF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Hotel Palermo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Palermo, the place to stay while you explore the most fabulous city in South America. Discover this hidden gem, nestled in Buenos Aires'favorite neighborhood of boutique designers, art galleries and renowned restaurants. Relax on our elegant rooftop lounges, intimate balconies and lush gardens. Natural light and vibrant colors fill l'hotel's open and peaceful spaces, evoking the charm of French Provence and the warmth and vitality of historic Buenos Aires. We welcome you with meticulous service, understated luxury, state-of-the art technology, and supreme comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hotel Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing