We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
Ranked #9 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really recommend Hotel El Vitraux for your stay in Buenos Aires.
The staff is really nice and always availabale to give a lot of advice on the city, what to do and where to eat or have a drink.
The place is also very nice : a typical house from Buenos Aires with an internal patio where you can have a rest.
Special recommendation for the nice breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
133
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed with Elena and Mike twice. At the beginning of our round trip and 10 days later at the end. Clean, classic style room (green room), nice patio and feeling of being welcome. Elena and Mike were extremly friendly & helped us a lot giving a lot of support (e.g. flight, hotel bookings), advises, hints, maps etc. The house is close to San Telmo with the great Plaza Dorrego (Tango-Milongas, Sunday Market etc), Puerto Madero, good restaurants and in walking distance to the city center. Elena and Mike are reliable, helpful, nice and you can trust them. Fair room prices, comforttable room and very clean everywhere. We will come back! Jacek&Renata

Room Tip: Take the green room, the most quite one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Helena and Mike are most hospitable and offer their great knowledge of Buenos Aires to their guests ensuring that they make the most of their stay in this fascinating city. The house is typical of that area of Buenos Aires with original features and pleasantly quirky. Our room, the green suite, was comfortable, clean and quiet. We had no problem 'sharing' the bathroom and there is a separate toilet too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for more than 2 weeks because we simply felt like being at home in this wonderful place. Elena and Mike were extremely friendly and helpful, providing a lot of information about good restaurants and bars or museums - we didn`t lack anything! Breakfast was great, too and everything extremely clean. Although there is a shared bathroom it feels like a private one, there is even one more separate toilet. We can highly recommend staying in this place - don`t hesitate!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basilea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, the couple holding it is sweet and very friendly. Breakfast was perfect, à réal pleasure, while chatting with the owners. We are in south America since 5months and this is by far the best hotel we have been to. The price quality ratio is good. We Will definetely come back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Following our tour of Argentina, my dad and I once again arrived in Buenos Aires. We arranged to stay one night at Petit Hotel El Vitraux and it was – without a doubt – a perfect way to end our holiday!

After staying at different quality of hotels – some better, some worse – it was fantastic to discover how beautiful and cosy Petit Hotel El Vitraux was. It was by far the best place my dad and I stayed in during our trip! After an overnight coach journey from Mendoza to Buenos Aires, a room with its comfortable bed and fresh bedding was more than inviting.

We stayed at the Blue Room (Azul Cielo), the smallest one but because of its size, I may argue here, probably the cosiest. It is located at the front of the house, with the window overlooking Estados Unidos street, certainly not the busiest street but still enough to make sleeping difficult if you are a light sleeper (you may wish to consider booking a Green Room, Suite Verde, which is located at the back of the house if you anticipate a problem here). Having said that I have to admit that the noise did not bother me at all!

Elena and Mike were away at the time, so sadly I cannot add to the chorus of praises of how helpful they were, nor boast about a late night chit-chat with Elena. In their absence, Lorena, Michiel and Chris looked after us, and they did an excellent job in providing a good company and a helpful advice. Thanks!!!

Lorena, Michiel and Chris deserve a big “thank you” for allowing us to leave our luggage in the hotel on our final day in Buenos Aires, as we were awaiting our evening departure back to Amsterdam. Otherwise, killing a day in Buenos Aires, with heavy rucksacks on our backs, would have been a nightmare!

I recommend Petit Hotel El Vitraux to anyone travelling to Buenos Aires, but with only three rooms, make sure you book quickly!

A final tip: on our last day we discovered a bakery nearby: Panaderias Del Pueblo, located in Avenida Independencia 1202, esquina Salta. Try it! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is near subway and buses so it is very simple to move.
The decoration is very very nice (it seems palace design for me!) and everything is clean.
But above all, it was the warmest welcome we had during our trip (I could say the warmest I never had in a B&B!) . The hosts, Elena and Mike, are very nice, helpful and waited on us hand and foot.

I can't recommend it more and I can't imagine that someone doesn't enjoy a stay in this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#27 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#89 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#52 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
La Querencia de Buenos Aires
#2 of 256 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
ChillHouse
#3 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel El Vitraux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel El Vitraux

Property: Petit Hotel El Vitraux
Address: Calle Estados Unidos 1383 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires C1101ABA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Petit Hotel is located in the first neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, Monserrat. Next to San Telmo, La Boca, Puerto Madero and right in the city center, you are close to all the interesting places to visit. Completely restored 19th century house, with original façade, high ceilings, all original details including 'El Vitraux'. El Vitraux is owned and operated by it's owners, providing a beautiful and comfortable environment for an unforgettable stay.With it's peaceful patio and amazing green terrace, you can escape from the busy downtown when you want. If you are lucky the colibri's will join you, while enjoying a drink in the patio or on the terrace. A terrace with a Jacaranda, palmtree, roses, lemons, strawberries and the smell of lavendel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Hotel El Vitraux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing