We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U can't find better place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
Ranked #10 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“U can't find better place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute u enter the door u feel welcome and it's more like you are friend not a client :)
The rooms are just so pretty,everything is planend for u to have the best stay.
Me and my boyfrind were stying in Buenos Aires for 4 days, to be honest we did't really planed what to do but Mike and Elena (the owners)recommended all the best places and booked us great shows ! They just could't do enough for us!
We have been traveling for a few weeks and this was the best place we stayed in !
Thank to Mike and Elena we got see places tusrist don't get to see, we ate in great places, we even went to club together!
Thanks to them we had the best time ever,so much fun, they made our holiday !
We were so sad to leve !I hope to come back very soon !
I recomend every one to stay in Petit Hotel el Vitraux with all my heart !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylwiaKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
134
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights over Christmas time last year.
The rooms were impeccable (we got the green room, overlooking the indoor patio! Yay!) and the hosts Mike and Elena were so helpful with info of how to use the public transport, booking a tango show for us (amazing by the way!) and making us feel at home!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiesSammyKirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Elena was very warm and friendly. The house is charming and we loved the high ceilings. The location is a bit isolated from the trendier areas, but it is relatively close to the Sunday market. The one thing I'd suggest is to check the price of the hotel in Argentinian peso as they may not use the official exchange rate, which will end up costing more than other options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in Feb 2014. This is certainly one of the best B&Bs that we have stayed. Mike and Elena are outstanding hosts and are very warm and charming people. The conversation with them was always interesting. The location, amenities, and breakfast are also excellent. We strongly recommend this B&B.

Elena and Mike: Thanks again. It was very nice meeting you and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gif-sur-Yvette, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Elena and Mike are two amazing hosts who will give you a warm and wonderful welcome in their charming and cosy hotel. They will share their deep knowledge of the city and their true love for Buenos Aires. The location is very central and access to transportation very easy and fast. My wife and I spent 5 unforgettable days in Buenos. I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy the Buenos Aires way of life in a beautiful manner.
Elena and Mike: thanks again and I hope we will see each other soon in Buenos !

Hasta Luego.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillaume A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this B&B and really enjoyed our stay. The place itself looks very nice and cosy (there is a little patio inside, it's beautiful).
The location is good, close to San telmo and the congreso (but a good 40 min tube ride from Palermo).
Mike and Elena are great hosts and are very relaxed and helpful! It was also great to have breakfast with all the guests around the same table.
I would definitely recommend it!


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Just to give you an idea of the warmth found in this home: it was pouring with rain on one of the mornings we stayed at the Petit Hotel. Four of us guests sat at the breakfast table from 9.30am till 1.30pm chatting with Elena and Mike just having a chilled time.
The rooms are beautiful.
The dynamic is magic

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,414 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,845 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#94 of 445 in Buenos Aires
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mundo Bolivar
#5 of 258 in Buenos Aires
209 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#1 of 258 in Buenos Aires
149 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel El Vitraux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel El Vitraux

Property: Petit Hotel El Vitraux
Address: Calle Estados Unidos 1383 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires C1101ABA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Petit Hotel is located in the first neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, Monserrat. Next to San Telmo, La Boca, Puerto Madero and right in the city center, you are close to all the interesting places to visit. Completely restored 19th century house, with original façade, high ceilings, all original details including 'El Vitraux'. El Vitraux is owned and operated by it's owners, providing a beautiful and comfortable environment for an unforgettable stay.With it's peaceful patio and amazing green terrace, you can escape from the busy downtown when you want. If you are lucky the colibri's will join you, while enjoying a drink in the patio or on the terrace. A terrace with a Jacaranda, palmtree, roses, lemons, strawberries and the smell of lavendel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Hotel El Vitraux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing